(802) 656-9102
The Honors College
50 University Heights

Fall 2017 and Spring 2018
Professor Class Contact Information

Acquisto
Joseph Acquisto

HCOL 85 D & J - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017),
HCOL 86G - D2: Thinking and Acting: Theories of Engagement (Spring 2018)
Joseph.Acquisto@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3575
Romance Languages
521 Waterman Building
Faculty Bio

ashooh

Michael Ashooh

HCOL 85 E - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017),

HCOL 86C - Philosophy of the Environment (Spring 2018)
 

Michael.Ashooh@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4042
Philosophy
70 South Williams St., Rm. 209
Faculty Bio

Antonello Borra
Antonello Borra

HCOL 85K - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017)
 
Antonello.Borra@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3576
Romance Languages
517B Waterman
Faculty Bio


Holly Busier

HCOL 85C - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017)
 
Holly-Lynn.Busier@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3833
College of Education & Social Services
534B Waterman
Faculty Bio

Sara Helms Cahan
Sara Cahan

HCOL 86L - Knowledge in the Age of Big Data (Spring 2018)

 

Sara.Cahan@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2962

Biology Marsh Life Science Bldg., Rm. 120B
Faculty Bio

Judith Christensen
Judith Christensen

HCOL 85F - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017),

HCOL 86E - Meaning of Madness: Global Effects of Western Mental Health Practices (Spring 2018)

 

Judith.Christensen@uvm.edu
(802) 985-2034
Psychological Sciences
Dewey Hall, Rm. 234
Faculty Bio

John Gennari
John Gennari

HCOL 86J - D1: Multiracialism in US Cultures (Spring 2018)

 

John.Gennari@uvm.edu
(802) 985-3435
English
Old Mill, Rm. 425
Faculty Bio

grimmer

Ian Grimmer

HCOL 85B - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017)
 
Ian.Grimmer@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9102
The Honors College
50 University Heights
Faculty Bio

Kyle Ikeda
Kyle Ikeda

HCOL 86F - D2: Globalization & Japanese Popular Culture Flows (Spring 2018)

Kyle.Ikeda@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1044
Dept. of Asian Languages and Literature
479 Main Street, Rm. 303
Faculty Bio

David Jenemann
David Jenemann

HCOL 85A - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017)

HCOL 86D - D1: Representing Race (Spring 2018)

David.Jenemann@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9100
The Honors College
50 University Heights
Faculty Bio

Francis Nicosia
Frank Nicosia

HCOL 86I - D2: Defining the 'Other' in Hitler's Racial State (Spring 2018)

Francis.Nicosia@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1432
History
Wheeler House, Rm. 201
Faculty Bio

Kate Nolfi
Kate Nolfi

HCOL 85G - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017),

HCOL 86K - Feminist Theory and Practice (Spring 2018)

knolfi@uvm.edu
(802)
Philosophy
70 S Williams, Rm. 204
Faculty Bio

            Deborah Noel

Deborah Noel

HCOL 85L - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017) Deborah.Noel@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3312
English
Old Mill,Rm. 435
Faculty Bio

 Lisa Schnell        

Lisa Schnell

HCOL 86A - D2: Gender and Ways of Knowing (Spring 2018) Lisa.Schnell@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8209
English, Honors College
University Hgts North
Faculty Bio

Helga Schreckenberger
Helga Schreckenberger

HCOL 85H - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017),

HCOL 86H - D1: Texture of Memory (Spring 2018)
 

Helga.Schreckenberger@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1473
German & Russian
Waterman, Rm. 415
Faculty Bio

 

Sarah Turner

HCOL 86B - D1: Race, Literature, and the Danger of the Single Story (Spring 2018)

 

Sarah.E.Turner@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1412
English
Old Mill
Faculty Bio

 

Eric Zencey

Eric Zencey

HCOL 85I - The Pursuit of Knowledge (Fall 2017)

 

Eric.Zencey@uvm.edu
(802) 229-4009
RSENR
Aiken Center
Faculty Bio