campus - Old Mill tower

The Curricular Affairs Committee is a Standing Committee of the Faculty Senate

Charge of the CAC

The CAC is responsible for matters related to undergraduate and graduate educational policy and long-range academic planning, including items referred to in Sections 1.1b, 1.13, 1.1f, 1.1g, 1.2a, and 1.2k of the Faculty Senate Constitution & Bylaws. The CAC reviews proposals to initiate, alter, or terminate programs from the Schools and Colleges. Actions taken by the CAC and approved by the Faculty Senate are sent to the Provost for action.

CAC Operating Procedures (pdf)

CAC Membership & Chair

Laura Almstead

The CAC membership is composed of at least two members from each of the major academic units.  A unit with more than 200 full-time eligible faculty members may elect one additional member.  Members are elected for a three-year term, starting on July 1.  Attendance is required at monthly CAC meetings.  Any member absent from three committee meetings in a calendar year will be considered to have vacated his/her seat.

The Chair of the Curricular Affairs Committee is Laura Almstead.  Laura is a lecturer in Plant Biology, in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences.

CAC Member List

Curricular Affairs Committee Members
College Name Photo Term
Arts & Science pending   2018-2021
Arts & Science Emery, Meaghan Meaghan Emery 2018-2021
Arts & Science Sisk, Jennifer Jennifer Sisk 2019-2022
Arts & Science Strickler, Jennifer Jennifer Strickler 2017-2020
Agriculture & Life Science Almstead, Laura (Chair) Laura Almstead 2018-2021
Agriculture & Life Science Hazelrigg, Ann Ann Hazelrigg 2017-2020
Business (Grossman School) Monsen, Erik Erik Monsen 2018-2021
Business (Grossman School) Tomas, Amy Amy Tomas 2017-2020
Education & Social Services Kervick, Colby Colby Kervick 2017-2020
Education & Social Services Ultsch, Sharon Sharon Ultsch 2019-2022
Engineering & Mathematical Science Rosebush, Joan Joan Rosebush 2017-2020
Engineering & Mathematical Science Hibbeler, Jason Jason Hibbeler 2019-2022
Environment & Natural Resources (Rubenstein School) Ivakhiv, Adrian Adrian Ivakhiv 2017-2020
Environment & Natural Resources (Rubenstein School) Seidl, Amy Amy Seidl 2018-2021
Libraries Gewissler, Laura Laura Gewissler 2019-2022
Libraries Nichols, Aaron Aaron Nichols 2018-2021
Medicine Goodwin, Andrew Andrew Goodwin 2017-2020
Medicine Everse, Stephen Stephen Everse 2018-2021
Medicine Garrison, Garth Garth Garrison 2018-2021
Medicine Teneback, Charlotte Charlotte Teneback 2019-2022
Nursing & Health Science Dale, Rosemary Rosemary Dale 2017-2020
Nursing & Health Science Kasser, Sue Sue Kasser 2017-2020
Graduate Student Senate Worley, Lindsay Lindsay Worley 2019-2020
Student Government Association Cummins, Meagan   2019-2020



CAC Meeting Schedule and Materials

Waterman Sign

The Curricular Affairs Committee meets on the first Thursday of the month from 4:15-6:15 p.m. in Waterman 427A.

2019-2020 Meeting Schedule & Materials

CAC Meeting Schedule 2019-2020
date agenda minutes
September 5, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 3, 2019 Agenda Minutes
November 7, 2019 Agenda Minutes
December 5, 2019 Agenda Minutes
January 9, 2020 Agenda Minutes
February 6, 2020 Agenda Minutes
March 6, 2020 Agenda Minutes
April 2, 2020 Agenda Minutes
April 30, 2020 Agenda Minutes

2018-2019 Meeting Schedule & Materials

CAC Meeting Schedule 2018-2019
date agenda minutes
September 6, 2018 Agenda Minutes
October 4, 2018 Agenda Minutes
November 1, 2018 Agenda Minutes
December 6, 2018 Agenda Minutes
January 3, 2019 Agenda Minutes
February 7, 2019 Cancelled  
March 7, 2019 Agenda Minutes
April 4, 2019 Agenda Minutes
May 2, 2019 Agenda Minutes

2017-2018 Meeting Schedule & Materials

CAC Meeting Schedule 2017-2018
date agenda minutes
September 7, 2017 Agenda Minutes
October 5, 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 2, 2017 Agenda Minutes
December 7, 2017 Agenda Minutes
January 4, 2018 Cancelled  
February 1, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 2, 2018 Cancelled  
April 4, 2018 Agenda Minutes
May 3, 2018 Agenda Minutes

2016-2017 Meeting Schedule & Materials

CAC Meeting Schedule 2016-2017
date agenda minutes
2015-2016 Year End Report Report  
September 1, 2016 Agenda Minutes
October 6, 2016 Agenda Minutes
November 3, 2016 Agenda Minutes
December 1, 2016 Agenda Minutes
January 5, 2017 Agenda Minutes
February 2, 2017 Agenda Minutes
March 2, 2017 Agenda Minutes
April 6, 2017 Agenda Minutes
May 4, 2017 Agenda Minutes
2016-2017 Year End Report Report