Faculty Senate Office Door

UVM Faculty Senate

335 Waterman Building
85 South Prospect Street
Burlington, Vermont 05405
Telephone: 802-656-2019
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30am-4:00pm

Faculty Senate Staff

Laurie Eddy

Laurie T. Eddy, M.Ed.

Administrative Coordinator




Tiera Porter

Tiera Porter

Administrative Assistant




Officers of the Faculty Senate

The Senate Officers are elected by confidential ballot of the Faculty.  The President and Vice President serve 2-year terms.  The Parliamentarian is appointed annually.

Officers of the Faculty Senate
Office name email phone
President Catherine Paris Cathy.Paris@uvm.edu 802-656-7928
Vice President Jan Carney Jan.Carney@uvm.edu 802-656-8275
President-Elect Thomas Chittenden Thomas.Chittenden@uvm.edu 802-656-0511
Parliamentarian Bill Mierse William.Mierse@uvm.edu 802-656-8242
Senate Secretary Laurie Eddy Laurie.Eddy@uvm.edu 802-656-2019



Note: Due to the many responsibilities of our small office, it is necessary from time to time to be closed during regular hours of operation for meetings or other business. Please call the Faculty Senate Office before making a special trip to ensure that we will be available to assist you.