Spring 2019 Final Review Sessions

This year, the Tutoring Center is partnering with the Advising Center and the Writing Center to provide an array of options to help you prepare for finals. Please explore this page to find the resources that will best support you as the semester draws to a close!

 

Study Skills Final Review Session

What to Expect When You're Expecting (A Tough Final)

Emma Gianoplus and Ani Harlan | Emma.Gianoplus@uvm.edu and Ani.Harlan@uvm.edu

April 29 | 5:00-6:00pm | Advising Center (Davis Center)

This workshop will focus on how to prepare for a busy and stressful finals season. We will focus on common concerns, like how to manage your time, how to study for tough exams, and how to take care of yourself in order to become successful. Bring specific questions, or come just to hear our advice and to develop strong study skills for the future!

 

Writing Center Drop-In Appointments

Need help with your writing? Meet with a Writing Tutor in the Advising Center (Davis Center) for a 15-20 minute drop-in session - no appointment necessary! Come in during any of the times listed below; whether you have a list of ideas for a draft or a final paper ready for revising, Writing Tutors can help!

Last week of classes:

April 29 | 2:00-4:00pm
April 30 | 12:00-4:00pm
May 1 | 12:00-4:00pm
May 2| 12:00-4:00pm

Finals week:

May 6 | 12:00-4:00pm
May 7 | 12:00-4:00pm
May 8 | 12:00-4:00pm
May 9 | 12:00-4:00pm

 

Course-Specific Final Review Sessions

Drop into any of our SI Final Review Sessions to meet with an SI Leader and have your questions answered as you prepare for finals. No appointment necessary!

BIOL 002

Eve Pomazi | epomazi@uvm.edu

Final review session:

May 1 | 6:00-8:00pm | Rowell 115

 

BCOR 012

Brittany Belanger | bbelange@uvm.edu

Final review session:

May 5 | 10:00am-12:00pm | Rowell 103

 

BCOR 101 

Hannah Hatch | hlhatch@uvm.edu

Final review session:

May 5 | 6:30-8:30pm | Lafayette 311

 

BSAD 061

Krystal Parent | kaparent@uvm.edu

Final review session:

May 5 | 2:00-4:00pm | Kalkin 004

 

CHEM 026

Caitlyn Johnson | cjohns46@uvm.edu

Final review session:

May 5 | 6:00-8:00pm | Rowell 103

 

CHEM 031

Briana Leger | bleger@uvm.edu

Final review session:

May 8 | 2:45-4:45pm | Lafayette 207

 

CHEM 032

Caity Decara | cdecara@uvm.edu

Final review session:

May 5 | 3:00-5:00pm | Aiken 102

 

CHEM 142

Aubrey Pelletier | apellet3@uvm.edu

Final review session:

May 5 | 2:30-4:30pm | Aiken 102

 

ME 042

Sydney Whipple | sydney.whipple@uvm.edu

Final review session:

May 5 | 4:30-6:30pm | Votey 209