A year of events tailored to connect UVM students with great people & great opportunities!

SPRING 2024

Career Fairs

Signature Events

  • Winter Career Boost: Mon/Tue, Jan. 8/9 | Virtual on Teams
    Interactive online workshops open to ALL students and alums - choose what's helpful, skip the rest!
  • STEM Networking Night: Tues, Feb. 6 
    Co-hosted by the Science, Technology, Engineering and Math Interest Group & CEMS
  • Women & Non-Binary Professionals in STEM Conference: Mon, Mar. 4
    Co-hosted by Science, Technology, Engineering and Math Interest Group and CEMS - come meet your people!
  • Professional Play: Fri, Apr. 26 
    Join us during Earth Week to 'try on' careers in Food, Environment, and Sustainability, featuring dress-up explorations and hands-on opportunities to sow seeds of interest and cultivate connections with industry professionals.

And more...

  • Students - visit Handshake for a complete listing of events & resources offered by employers & UVM.
  • Employers - check out our Employer Partner Program for more opportunities to engage.

Fall 2023 Events & Fairs

  • Part-time Job Fair: Wed, Aug. 30 | 12-3pm | Davis Atrium
  • Accounting Fair: Thurs, Sept. 7 | 12-3pm | Ifshin Hall 
  • Fall Job & Internship Fair: Wed, Oct. 11 | 12-3pm | Davis 4th Flr
  • Engineering & Technology Fair: Wed, Nov. 1 | 12-3pm | Davis 4th Flr
  • Career Day: ​Mon, Nov 27 | 1-4pm | Grand Maple Ballroom
    Co-hosted by SGA and the Career Center - a mini-conference to support all things career prep
  • Life is Unscripted: Improv Helps. Tues, Nov. 28 | 5-7:30pm | Maple Ballroom
    Co-hosted by the Arts, Media & Communication Interest Group & the Peoples Improv Group - open to all! 

Coming Next Year...

Fall 2024 / Spring 2025

  • Part-time Job Fair: Wed, Aug. 28
  • Accounting Fair: Thurs, Sept. 5 
  • Fall Job & Internship Fair: Wed, Oct. 9 
  • Engineering & Technology Fair: Wed, Nov. 6
  • STEM Networking Night: Tue, Feb. 4
  • Spring Job & Internship Fair: ​Wed, Feb 26
  • Summer Part-Time Job Fair: Wed, Apr. 9

 

For more info / to register for a fair or event...

Employers visit here

Students visit Handshake