September

Vermont Climate Strike
Friday, Sept. 20, 11 am
Andrew Harris Commons

Too Unsolid Flesh: Three Theses on the Future of Laboratory-Grown Meat
Ben Wurgaft,  Visiting Scholar in Anthropology, MIT
Friday, Sept. 20, 3-4 p.m.
Terrill Hall (Room 108)

Gund Welcome BBQ & New Members Reception
Thursday, Sept. 26, 5-7:30 p.m.
Alumni House
 
The Big Thaw: The Effects of a Warming Climate on the Past, Present, and Future of Arctic Peoples
Christopher Wolff, Department of Anthropology, SUNY Albany
Thursday, Sept. 26, 5-6 p.m.
Lafayette 108
 
Alejandra Guzman-Luna and Janica Anderzen
Friday, Sept. 27, 12-1 p.m.
Johnson House Conference Room
 

October

Kate Brauman, Lead Scientist at IonE, University of Minnesota
Friday, Oct. 4, 12-1 p.m.
Johnson House Conference Room
 
A Return to the Madhouse: Climate Change Denial in the Age of Trump
Michael Mann, Professor of Atmospheric Sciences, Penn State 
Thursday, Oct. 10, 4:30 p.m.
Ira Allen Chapel
 
Pursuing Sustainability 
Pamela Matson, Goldman Professor in Environmental Studies, Stanford University
Friday, Oct. 11, 12-1 p.m.
Johnson House Conference Room
 
Mark Bradford, Professor of Soils and Ecosystem Ecology, Yale University
Friday, Oct. 18, 12-1 p.m. 
Johnson House Conference Room
 
Richard Forman, Professor of Advanced Environmental Studies, Harvard
Thursday, Oct. 24, 4:30-5:30 p.m.
Stafford 101
 
Richard Forman, Professor of Advanced Environmental Studies, Harvard
Friday, Oct. 25, 12-1 p.m.
Johnson House Conference Room
 

November

Rory Waterman, Professor of Chemistry, UVM
Friday, Nov. 1, 12-1 p.m.
Johnson House Conference Room
 
Title TBA 
Stuart Grandy, Associate Professor of Natural Resources and the Environment, UNH
Friday, Nov. 8, 12-1 p.m. 
Davis Center 422 (Jost Foundation Room)
 
Severin Schneebeli, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, UVM
Friday, Nov. 15, 12-1 p.m.
Johnson House Conference Room
 
Roz Renfrew, Conservation Biologist, Vermont Center for Ecostudies
Friday, Nov. 22, 12-1 p.m.
Johnson House Conference Room