Mon Jul 22 2019

  • James Stambuli, AbbVie
    3:30pm - 4:30pm

    Title: I. Process Chemistry at AbbVie II. My Perspective of Some Similarities and Differences in Academia and Industry; Host: Jianing Li

Mon Aug 19 2019

  • Rainer Streubel, University of Bonn
    3:30pm - 4:30pm

    Host: Rory Waterman

Thu Sep 05 2019

  • Noa Marom, Carnegie Mellon University
    10:05am - 11:20am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Severin T. Schneebeli

Tue Sep 10 2019

  • Andrea Lee; UVM Department of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Christopher Landry

Tue Sep 24 2019

  • Suzanne Scarlata, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Title: Fine-tuning calcium responses in cells generated through neurotransmitters

    Abstract:
    There are many ways that cells receive and interpret information, and one of the most important is the G protein pathway, specifically GPCR-Gαq-phospholipase Cβ. This pathway relays information from hormones and neurotransmitters outside the cell to elicit calcium signals inside the cell. These calcium signals in turn cause cell-specific responses such as movement, division or protein synthesis. While the major aspects of this signaling system are known, cells have devised methods to amplify or attenuate calcium signals depending on the environmental conditions and type of cell. This seminar will discuss some of these mechanisms.

    Host: Jianing Li

Tue Oct 01 2019

  • Andrew Kennedy, Bates College
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Matthias Brewer

Sat Oct 05 2019

  • 38th Annual Humphrey Symposium
    8:30am - 2:00pm
    Innovation E102

    Topic: Multiscale Modeling for Chemistry and Biochemistry


    Speakers:

    Professor Charles L. Brooks III, University of Michigan

    Title: Exploring Free Energy Landscapes in pH, Chemical and Sequence Spaces


    Professor Teresa Head-Gordon, University of California Berkeley

    Title: Coarse Graining Electrons: Fast and Accurate Representations of Electrostatic Interactions


    Professor Ken A. Dill, Stony Brook University, Laufer Center for Physical and Quantitative Biology

    Title: Challenges in Reaching Bigger, Better, Faster in Physical Simulations of Proteins


    Organizers:

    Jinaing Li and Jose Madalengoitia

Thu Oct 10 2019

  • Christopher Roberts, University of Delaware
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Jianing Li

Tue Oct 15 2019

  • Yftah Tal Gan, University of Nevada Reno
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Monika Ivancic

Tue Oct 29 2019

  • Kit Cummins, MIT
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Rory Waterman

Thu Nov 07 2019

  • Andrea Markelz, University at Buffalo
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Michael Ruggiero

Thu Nov 14 2019

  • Student Seminar Series
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Jose Madalengoitia

Tue Nov 19 2019

  • Student Seminar Series
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Jose Madalengoitia

Thu Nov 21 2019

  • Daniel Suess, MIT
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation 105

    Host: Matthew Liptak

Tue Dec 03 2019

  • Student Seminar Series
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Jose Madalengoitia

Thu Dec 05 2019

  • Student Seminar Series
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Jose Madalengoitia

Wed Dec 11 2019

  • Student Seminar Series
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Jose Madalengoitia

Thu Feb 06 2020

  • Tyler Cocker, Michigan State University
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Michael Ruggiero

Tue Mar 10 2020

  • Lisa Rosenberg, University of Victoria
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Rory Waterman

Thu Apr 09 2020

  • Sharon Neufeldt, Montana State University
    10:05am - 11:00am
    Innovation E105

    Host: Matthias Brewer