Allan Strong

Allan Strong, Interim Dean

Allan Strong leads the Rubenstein School as Interim Dean, appointed in June 2022. Dr. Strong served as Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Faculty Development in the Rubenstein School from 2011 to 2019. He is a professor in the Rubenstein School's Wildlife and Fisheries Biology and the Natural Resources Programs and an expert in avian ecology, conservation biology, and landscape ecology.

Jon Erickson

Jon Erickson, Interim Associate Dean for Faculty Development & Research

Jon Erickson oversees Rubenstein School faculty development and research initiatives. He is the David Blittersdorf Professor of Sustainability Science & Policy in the Rubenstein School, and he has published widely on energy & climate change policy, land conservation, watershed planning, environmental public health, and the theory and practice of ecological economics.

Rose Feenan

Rose Feenan, Assistant Dean for Business Operations

Rose Feenan leads the financial and human resources operations of the Rubenstein School and oversees the Business Service Center team.

Alayna Howard

Alayna Howard, Communications Lead 

Alayna Howard oversees Rubenstein School communications, including marketing, public relations, social media, and website initiatives. She is a liason to the UVM Diversity Council, and a member of the Rubenstein School IDEA Committee.

Jennifer Pontius

Jennifer Pontius, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Jennifer Pontius leads academic affairs for the Rubenstein School. She is a professor in the Rubenstein School's Environmental Sciences, Forestry, and Natural Resources programs and is an expert in forest ecology and health, satellite remote sensing, GIS modeling, experimental design, and statistical analyses.

Marie C. Vea

Marie C. Vea, Assistant Dean for Student Services & Staff Development

Marie C. Vea leads the Rubenstein School's Student Services team and staff development initiatives. She is a professional advisor, a liason to the UVM Diversity Council, and a member of the Rubenstein School IDEA Committee.