George D. Aiken Center

Rubenstein School
University of Vermont
Aiken Center, 81 Carrigan Drive
Burlington, VT 05405

Phone 802-656-2911
Fax 802-656-8683
rsenr@uvm.edu

 

 

Dean's Office

Nancy Mathews
Dean
nancy.mathews@uvm.edu

Monika Donlevy
Interim Executive Assistant to the Dean, Dean's Office reception; Dean's calendar and support; liaison to the Board of Advisors
monika.donlevy@uvm.edu, 802-656-1353

Sarah Sprayregen
Director of Major Gifts, School development
sarah.sprayregen@uvm.edu, 802-656-3251

Akilah Ho-Young
Interim Dean's Office Assistant, Dean's Office reception
rsenr@uvm.edu, 802-656-2911

Allan Strong
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Faculty Development
allan.strong@uvm.edu, 802-656-2910

Sarah O'Sullivan
Assistant to the Associate Dean, Dean's Office reception; Associate Dean's calendar and support; Schedule of Courses
sarah.osullivan.1@uvm.edu, 802-656-4380

Marie Vea-Fagnant
Assistant Dean for Student Services & Staff Development
marie.vea-fagnant@uvm.edu, 802-656-3003

Rose Feenan
Assistant Dean for Business Operations
rose.feenan@uvm.edu, 802-656-3326

 

Academic Program Directors

Undergraduate Programs

Core Curriculum
Walter Poleman
walter.poleman@uvm.edu, 802-656-8884

Environmental Sciences
Jennifer Pontius
jennifer.pontius@uvm.edu, 802-656-3091

Environmental Studies
Nathan Sanders
nathan.sanders@uvm.edu, 802-656-4055

Forestry
Anthony D'Amato
anthony.damato@uvm.edu, 802-656-8030

Natural Resources
Clare Ginger
clare.ginger@uvm.edu, 802-656-2698

Parks, Recreation and Tourism
Walter Kuentzel
walter.kuentzel@uvm.edu, 802-656-0652

Wildlife & Fisheries Biology
Jed Murdoch
jmurdoch@uvm.edu, 802-656-2912

 

Graduate Programs

Research-based M.S. and Ph.D.
Kimberly Wallin
kimberly.wallin@uvm.edu, 802-656-2517
For general graduate program inquiries, contact carolyn.goodwin-kueffner@uvm.edu

Leadership for Sustainability M.P.S. (low residency)
Matthew Kolan
matthew.kolan@uvm.edu, 802-656-4333

Ecological Planning M.S.
Walter Poleman
walter.poleman@uvm.edu, 802-656-8884

 

Research Program Directors

George D. Aiken Foresty Sciences Laboratory
Aimée Classen
aimee.classen@uvm.edu, 802-656-9570

Rubenstein Ecosystem Science Laboratory
Jason Stockwell
jason.stockwell@uvm.edu, 802-656-3009

 

Faculty and Staff

 

Information Technology

 

Communications

Shari Halik
shari.halik@uvm.edu, 802-656-8339

 

Facilities

Aiken Center
Akilah Ho-Young
akilah.ho-young@uvm.edu, 802-656-2911

Environmental Program, Bittersweet Building, UVM Natural Areas
Nathan Sanders
nathan.sanders@uvm.edu, 802-656-0172

George D. Aiken Forestry Sciences Lab, Spear Street
Ralph Tursini
ralph.tursini@uvm.edu, 802-922-7926

Gund Institute, Johnson House
Nora Shahoud
nora.shahoud@uvm.edu, 802-656-2906

Jericho Research Forest and other UVM Forests
Ralph Tursini
ralph.tursini@uvm.edu, 802-878-2472

Rubenstein Ecosystem Science Lab
Steve Cluett; Frances Iannucci
stephen.cluett@uvm.edu, 802-858-2153
frances.iannucci@uvm.edu

Vermont Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit
Theresa DeBarge
theresa.debarge@uvm.edu, 802-656-3011

Alumni: Get in Touch!

The Rubenstein School wants to hear from you whether it's an update or an e-mail address change.

Rubenstein School Alumni update form >>