PPD monitors over 40,000 system “points” throughout campus

The Controls Group is responsible for maintaining and operating all building automation systems that monitor the air handling units, temperature gauges and alarms for every building on campus. These control systems include Honeywell and Johnson Controls, Ademco security systems, and the Delta V digital automation system used at the Central Heating Plant.

PPD monitors over 40,000 system “points” throughout campus and maintains an accurate alarm monitoring system. PPD is rolling out implementation of OSI Pi software to integrate the data points from the various systems into user-friendly visualizations that can be used for analysis to optimize the running of building systems.

Meet the Controls Team

Office location:  284 East Avenue

Title Name Email Phone
Manager Chuck Norton Charles.Norton@uvm.edu 802-656-8661
Supervisor Christian Jenkins Christian.Jenkins@uvm.edu 802-923-6534
Controls Engineer Paul Cullen Paul.Cullen@uvm.edu 802-656-2208
Controls Engineer Derek Fersing Derek.Fersing@uvm.edu 802-373-8216
Controls Engineer Jody Humiston Jody.Humiston@uvm.edu 802-316-0049
Electronic Controls Specialist Steve Fox Steven.Fox@uvm.edu 802-656-2208