Primary Appointments

PDF icon Faculty Subdisciplines and Areas of Foci (PDF)

Staff

Profile Name & Title Email
Pattie McNatt

Pattie McNatt
Administrative Assistant

Pattie.McNatt@uvm.edu

 

Photo Name & Title Area of Expertise Email

 

Mandar Dewoolkar
 Chair and Professor

 

Geotechnical and geoenvironmental engineering; Hazard mitigation; Applications of laboratory, in-situ and field testing and numerical methods in geomechanics; Natural and built infrastructure; Engineering applications for heritage preservation; Geotechnical aspects of space exploration; Engineering Education Mandar.Dewoolkar@uvm.edu

Eric Hernandez
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Structural engineering, structural dynamics, state estimation, structural health monitoring, Bayesian reliability Eric.Hernandez@uvm.edu

Lisa Aultman-Hall
Professor

Transportation: long-distance travel, system resiliency, bicycle transportation, travel surveys and data Lisa.Aultman-Hall@uvm.edu

Appala Raju Badireddy
Associate Professor

Water Quality Engineering, Membrane Separation Processes, Resource Recovery from Solid- and Liquid-Waste, Environmental Photochemistry raju.badireddy@uvm.edu

Arne Bomblies
Associate Professor

Hydrology Arne.Bomblies@uvm.edu
Luis Garcia
Professor
Water resources, agricultural water use, and decision support systems Luis.Garcia@uvm.edu

Ehsan Ghazanfari
Associate Professor
Geotechnical engineering; Geo-energy systems, Wireless Sensor Network application in health monitoring of subsurface geo-systems; Soil-structure interaction evaluation through advanced sensing methodologies Ehsan.Ghazanfari@uvm.edu

Britt A. Holmén
Professor

Particle Interface Chemistry, Airborne Particle Emissions & Processes, Herbicide Gas/Particle Partitioning, Lidar Remote Sensing, Transportation & Air Quality, Nonpoint Source Emissions Britt.Holmen@uvm.edu

John Lens
Research Assistant

Geotechnical Engineering John.Lens@uvm.edu
Clelia Marti
Research Assistant Professor
Coupled physical and biogeochemical processes in surface water systems, field monitoring and numerical modeling of surface water systems, environmental fluid dynamics, climate change, and sustainability Clelia.Marti-De-Ocampo@uvm.edu

Bree Mathon
Lecturer

Hydrology, geochemistry, diversity in engineering, technical communication Bree.Mathon@uvm.edu

George Pinder
University Distinguished Professor 
National Academy of Engineering

Mathematic methods applied to groundwater hydrology George.Pinder@uvm.edu

Douglas Porter
Research Assistant

Architectural Conservation Douglas.Porter@uvm.edu
Donna Rizzo

Donna Rizzo
Professor

Development of new computational tools, including artificial neural networks, to improve the understanding of human induced changes on natural systems and the way we make decisions about natural resources Donna.Rizzo@uvm.edu

Victor Rossi
Lecturer

Computer-aided engineering technology Victor.Rossi@uvm.edu

David Rosowsky
UVM Provost
and Senior Vice
President
Professor

Structural engineering and mechanics, wind and earthquake engineering, structural reliability, risk analysis, modeling natural hazards David.Rosowsky@uvm.edu

Ting Tan
Associate Professor

Fracture of materials, energy infrastructure materials, experimental mechanics, art-structure conservation Ting.Tan@uvm.edu
Kristen Underwood Kristen Underwood
Research Associate Professor
Hydrology, Geomorphology, Geostatistics kristen.underwood@uvm.edu

Priyantha Wijesinghe
Lecturer

Structural health monitoring, fatigue monitoring and detection of steel highway bridges, linear and nonlinear finite element modeling/analysis and restoration and preservation of historic structures Priyantha.Wijesinghe@uvm.edu

Affiliated Faculty, Adjunct Faculty and Research Staff

Photo Name & Title Area of Expertise Email
  

Dr. Huijie Lu
Adjunct Assitant Professor

 

Environmental biological processes, water and wastewater Huijie.Lu@uvm.edu
  William Gray
Adjunct Professor
National Academy Engineering
Physics of flow and transport in porous media William.G.Gray@uvm.edu

James Sullivan

Research Projects Director, Transportation Research Center

Sustainable transportation infrastructure systems,  travel modeling, roadway snow and ice control, transportation energy, network modeling, system efficiency & optimization,  and survey data analysis James.Sullivan@uvm.edu

Jonathan Dowds

Research Analyst Transportation Research Center

Sustainable transportation infrastructure systems, transportation sector energy use, climate change adaptation planning and transportation investments Jonathan.Dowds@uvm.edu

Joshua Faulkner

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Agricultural hydrology,
Nutrient fate and transport,
Ecological treatment of agricultural wastewater,
Agricultural BMPs
joshua.faulkner@uvm.edu

Affiliated Staff

Photo Name & Title Area of Expertise Email

Samantha Williams

CEMS Graduate Coordinator Samantha.Williams@uvm.edu

Courtney Giles

CEMS Lab Manager Courtney.Giles@uvm.edu

Floyd Vilmont

CEMS Machine Shop Supervisor Floyd.Vilmont@uvm.edu

Jenn Karson

Director of Communications
and the UVM CEMS FabLab
Jennifer.Karson@uvm.edu

Lauren Petrie

CEMS Career Readiness Program Coordinator Lauren.Petrie@uvm.edu
Marnie Owen, Amanda Wells, Lauren Petrie, Genevieve Anthony and Matt Manz CEMS Student Services Team cems.student.services@uvm.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Photo Name Area of Expertise

Richard Downer

Water Resources

Nancy Hayden

Environmental

David Hemenway

Environmental

Jeff Laible

Structures

Jim Olson

Geotechnical

Joe Openlander

Transportation