Charles Holmes-Hope

CHARLES HOLMES-HOPE (he/him)
Director for the Department of Residential Life
(802)-656-3434
Director.Reslife@uvm.edu

Charles Holmes-Hope is a New York Times Gold Medalist and Award Recipient for Service and Leadership. A nationally known educator and respected leader advocating for student excellence in higher education, Charles has worked to enrich the residential experience in living-learning programs, amplifying and ensuring student success by underscoring the academic mission enterprise of institutions. Since joining UVM in 2022, Charles has helped to shape the residential experience to educate, engage and enrich campus housing for more than 6,000 students. As an active leader in ACUHO-I and other organizations, Charles is passionate about incorporating national best practices from the campus housing profession to reimagine the residential experience at UVM. Please visit this page to view Charles' extended bio. 

 

Residential Life Organizational Chart

 

Residential Life Senior Unit Leadership Team

Empty

DEVON SMITH (he/him)
Associate Director,
Housing Operations
Devolson.Smith@uvm.edu

 

 

Empty

HALEY CLAYTON
Associate Director,
Assessment and Strategic Initiatives
Haley.Clayton@uvm.edu

 

Empty

LAURA LESAGE
Associate Director,
Residential Facilities and
Capital Development
Laura.Lesage@uvm.edu
 

Empty

JEFF RETTEW (he/him)
Interim Associate Director,             
Learning Communities
Jeffery.Rettew@uvm.edu
 

Empty

PAYNE HIRALDO (she/her)
Associate Director,
Residential Education 
Payne.Hiraldo@uvm.edu

VACANT
Associate Director,
Business Operations

Assistant to the Director

CAMERON PLOURDE (he/him)
Cameron.Plourde@uvm.edu
Please direct all inquiries to Director.Reslife@uvm.edu


Assessment & Strategic Initiatives Unit

Empty

HALEY CLAYTON
Associate Director,
Assessment and
Strategic Initiatives
Haley.Clayton@uvm.edu


AVERY MUZIKAR
Assistant Director,
Marketing Strategies
Avery.Muzikar@uvm.edu
 

 



NINA SKLAR
Communications and
Marketing Specialist

Nina.Sklar@uvm.edu

 

Housing Operations Unit


empty

DEVON SMITH (he/him)
Associate Director,
Housing Operations
Devolson.Smith@uvm.edu

  

Empty

JOANNE MOORE (she/her)
Assistant Director,
Administrative Services
Jmmoore@uvm.edu
 

Empty

ABBY KELLEY (she/her)
Assistant Director,
Operational Excellence
Abby.Kelley@uvm.edu
 

Empty

MATTE BRITTENHAM-
JONES
 (they/them)
Assistant Director,
Information Technology
Mbritten@uvm.edu

Empty

KAREN LEGGETT (she/her)
Business Support Generalist
Kleggett@uvm.edu

Empty

DIANE WALKER (she/her)
Customer Care Coordinator
Diane.Walker@uvm.edu

empty
HEIDI KLAUBER
(she/her)
Customer Care Coordinator
Heidi.Klauber@uvm.edu

Empty

EILEEN BRICKELL (she/her)
UHeights South Office Manager
Eileen.Brickell@uvm.edu

Empty

AMIRA CICAK (she/her)
Christie, Wright, Patterson
Office Manager
Acicak@uvm.edu

Empty

NIKOLA GORČÍKOVÁ (she/her)
Trinity Office Manager
Nikola.Gorcikova@uvm.edu

Empty

KATIE JOHNSON (she/her)
Living & Learning Office Manager
Katie.Johnson@uvm.edu

Empty

RENATO MARTINEZ
(he/him)
UHeights North Office Manager
Renato.Martinez@uvm.edu

Empty

SAM HEINRICHS (he/him)
Jeanne Mance Office Manager 
Sam.Heinrichs@uvm.edu

Empty

STEPHANIE
MACFARLANE 
(she/her)
Mason, Simpson, Hamilton
Office Manager
Stephanie.Ashline@uvm.edu

Empty

DANIELA VASKOVA (she/her)
Wing, Davis, Wilks Office Manager
Daniela.Vaskova@uvm.edu

 

Empty

Z'UKO (any)
Harris Millis Office Manager
Zuko.Z@uvm.edu

 

JEN SAVAS (she/her)
Central Campus Residence Hall
Office Manager
Jennifer.Savas@uvm.edu

  

Business Operations Unit

Empty

VACANT
Associate Director,
Business Operations

 

Empty

ERTAN BARUCIC
Financial Assistant
Ertan.Barucic@uvm.edu
 

Empty

AMANDA DULING (she/her)
Human Resources Coordinator
Amanda.Duling@uvm.edu
 

Residential Facilities and Capital Development Unit


Empty

LAURA LESAGE

Associate Director,
Residential Facilities and
Capital Development 
Laura.Lesage@uvm.edu
  

Empty

JON POST
Maintenance Supervisor
North Zone
jcpost@uvm.edu

Empty

SCOTT O'BRIEN  
Maintenance Supervisor
South Zone
Sobrien1@uvm.edu

Empty

MICHAEL CASARICO (he/him)
Project Maintenance Specialist
Michael.Casarico@uvm.edu
 

Empty

MICHAEL ADAM
Facilities Repairperson
Madam@uvm.edu

Empty

BRIAN FRANCIS
Facilities Repairperson
bfrancis@uvm.edu

Empty

DAVID PLOOF 
Facilities Repairperson
dwPloof@uvm.edu

Empty
TIM TRAHAN
Facilities Repairperson
 

Empty
VACANT
Facilities Repairperson
 

Empty
TYLER MORSE
Mover
Tyler.Morse@uvm.edu

ALEX JOHNSON (she/they)
ajohnso9@uvm.edu
  

Learning Communities Unit

Empty

JEFFREY RETTEW
(he/him)
Interim Associate Director
Learning Communities
jrettew@uvm.edu

Empty

SARAH BRAUN (she/her)
Assistant Director,
Living & Learning Programs
Sarah.Braun@uvm.edu

empty
VACANT

Assistant Director,
Academic Engagement and 
Student Success

Empty
LIZ AMLER (she/her)
Program Director,
Sustainability
Eamler@uvm.edu

Empty

JAMES DELIZZA (he/him)
Program Director.
Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Leadership & Social Change
James.DeLizza@uvm.edu

Empty

ASHLEY HANCE (she/her)
Program Director,
Global Connections
Ahance@uvm.edu

Empty

LEIGH MADALINSKI
(she/her)
Program Director,
Outdoor Experience
Lmadalin@uvm.edu

Empty

JEFFREY RETTEW (he/him)
Program Director,
Wellness Environment 
jrettew@uvm.edu



 

Empty

SHAE GWYDIR (she/her)
Program Coordinator,
Arts & Creativity
Egwydir@uvm.edu

Empty

ALEXANDER HUTCHERSON
Program Coordinator,
Gaming Collective
Alexander.Hutcherson@uvm.edu

Empty

MARY NOEL RIBY-WILLIAMS
Program Coordinator,
Global Connections
Mary-noel.Riby-williams@uvm.edu

Empty

LYDIA KOCH
Program Coordinator,
Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Lydia.Koch@uvm.edu

Empty

JULIE MCGILPIN
Program Coordinator,
Leadership and Social Change
Julie.McGilpin@uvm.edu

Empty

MATTY EDKINS (they/them)
Program Coordinator,
Outdoor Experience
Medkins@uvm.edu

Empty

BAILEY GENGEL (she/her)
Program Coordinator,
Wellness Environment
Bgengel@uvm.edu

Empty
RACHEL BARTHOLOMEW (they/them)
Program Coordinator,
Sustainability
Rachel.Bartholomew@uvm.edu

 

Residential Education Unit

Empty

PAYNE HIRALDO
(she/her)
Associate Director,
Residential Education
Payne.Hiraldo@uvm.edu
  

Empty

JASMINE WILKERSON (she/her)
Assistant Director,
Residential Education
Athletic Campus
jdwilker@uvm.edu

Empty

HOLLY ANGE (she/her)
Assistant Director,
Residential Education
Trinity Campus
Holly.Ange@uvm.edu

Empty

KATHLEEN SIMPSON (she/her)
Assistant Director,
Residential Education
Redstone Campus
Kathleen.Simpson@uvm.edu

Empty

BRIAN ANDY (he/him)
Area Coordinator,
Central Campus & Converse
Brian.Andy@uvm.edu
 

Empty

JOHNATHAN JONES (he/him)
Area Coordinator,
Living/Learning, University North,
University South
Johnathan.Jones@uvm.edu

Empty

MEGHAN O'TOOLE (she/her)
Area Coordinator,
North Campus (McAuley, Mercy, Cottages,
Jeanne Mance, Back Five and Hillel)
Motoole4@uvm.edu

Empty

JACOB RODAN (he/him)
Area Coordinator,
Christie, Wright, Patterson,
Slade, Coolidge and Redstone
Jrodan@uvm.edu

Empty

JORDAN FECHER
(he/him)
Residence Director,
Mason, Simpson, Hamilton
Jfecher@uvm.edu

Empty

SHANNON RYALL (she/her)
Residence Director,
Marsh, Austin and Tupper
Shannon.ryall@uvm.edu

Empty

NERIDA WILLIAMS (she/her)
Residence Director,
University Heights North
Nerida.Williams@uvm.edu
 

Empty
JULIAN ARMADA
(he/him)
Assistant Residence Director,
Harris Miilis, Marsh Austin Tupper
Julian.Armada@uvm.edu

 

Empty

ABEL AKINSANYA AYODELE (he/him)
Assistant Residence Director,
Mason, Simpson, Hamilton
Ayodele.Akinsanya@uvm.edu

Empty

JOY EMMANUEL (she/her)
Assistant Residence Director,

Living/Learning Hall
Joy.Emmanuel@uvm.edu

Empty

ALAO SHERIF AYODEJI (he/him)
Graduate Assistant,
Catamount Advance
Sherif.Alao@uvm.edu

Empty

RAVINA KATE (she/her)
Graduate Assistant,
Catamount Advance
Ravina.Kate @uvm.edu

Empty
LYDEA ROWELL (she/her)
Graduate Assistant,
Residential Student Engagement
Lrowell1@uvm.edu
  

 

Contact ResLife!
Email: reslife@uvm.edu
Phone: (802) 656-3434