Blue by Explorance

Blue course evaluation software was adopted by UVM in Fall 2019. Blue by Explorance is a centralized online evaluation tool with decentralized control and access. It automates invitation and administration of surveys to students, compiles data anonymously and securely, and delivers private, comprehensive reports to faculty members.

Blue is also integrated with Blackboard so students may access surveys in this familiar location as well.

Course Evaluation Schedule

Mid-Term Course Evaluations - Spring 2022
Applicable to CNHS DPT, PUBLIC HEALTH, and CEMS only.
EventsDates
Deadline to submit new or to make changes to existing surveys*Jan 28
DIG tasks open for DIG AdminsFeb 14 - 18
Mid-Term evaluations period**Feb 28 - Mar 13
All reports published***Mar 16 - 17

 

End-of-Term Course Evaluations - Spring 2022
EventsDates
Deadline to submit new or to make changes to existing surveys*Feb 11
DIG tasks open for DIG AdminsFeb 28 - Mar 25
End-of-Term evaluations period**Apr 18 - May 15
All reports published***May 19 - 20

 

Course Evaluations - Summer 2022
EventsDates
Deadline to submit new or to make changes to existing surveys*Apr 22
DIG tasks open for DIG AdminsMay 2 - 27
Evaluation period**Jun 13 - Aug 19
All reports published***Aug 23 - 24

 

Mid-Term Course Evaluations - Fall 2022
Applicable to CNHS DPT, Public Health, CALS PBIO, and CEMS only.
EventsDates
Deadline to submit new or to make changes to existing surveys*Aug 29
DIG tasks open for DIG AdminsSep 12 - 16
Mid-Term evaluations period**Sep 26 - Oct 23
All reports published***varies by department

 

End-of-Term Course Evaluations - Fall 2022
EventsDates
Deadline to submit new or to make changes to existing surveys*Sep 23
DIG tasks open for DIG AdminsOct 3 - 21
End-of-Term evaluations period**Nov 14 - Dec 16
All reports published***Dec 22 - 23

 


*Department Chairs: If your department is not yet using Blue and would like to, please contact BlueSurveys@uvm.edu by the date noted (by term) to start the onboarding process.
**This period is the maximum amount of time a department may choose to open course evaluations for students. Faculty: Please contact your DIG Admin (below) for the exact start and end dates for your particular course.
***Please contact the DIG Admin (below) if you require assistance retrieving reports. Individual instructors have access to their own reports in Blue directly.

Data Integrity Gateway (DIG) for Department DIG Admins

UVM has licensed the Blue Data Integrity Gateway (DIG). Each term, DIG Administrators complete a data review task via DIG before evaluations are published for students. The task includes a review and adjustment of the unit’s Banner courses and their attributes: instructor(s), survey assigned to a given course, and evaluation start and end dates. DIG Admins act as the contact for any information regarding these data points.

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
DepartmentNameEmail
Agriculture and Life Sciences - Dean Emma Lane Emma.R.Lane@uvm.edu
Animal and Veterinary Sciences Lee Andors Lee.Andors@uvm.edu
Community Development and Applied Economics Tina Haskins 
Julie Starr 
Tina.Haskins@uvm.edu
Julie.Starr@uvm.edu
Nutrition and Food Sciences Ann Martin Ann.Martin@uvm.edu
Plant Biology Sarah Goodrich Sarah.Goodrich@uvm.edu
Plant and Soil Science Anne Marie Resnik aresnik@uvm.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences
DepartmentNameEmail
Anthropology Margaret Gilman Margaret.Gilman@uvm.edu
Art and Art History Nickie Fleury Nicole.Fleury@uvm.edu
Arts and Sciences - Dean (vacant) 
Asian Languages and Literature Alice Wang Yan.A.Wang@uvm.edu
Biology Aaron Robinson Aaron.Robinson@uvm.edu
Chemistry Andrea Lucey
Beth Stinebring
Andrea.Lucey@uvm.edu
Beth.Stinebring@uvm.edu
Classics (vacant) 
Economics Barbara Stewart Barbara.Stewart@uvm.edu
English Beth Wilbur
Holly Brevent
Lynn Cawthon
Beth.Wilbur@uvm.edu
Holly.Brevent@uvm.edu
Lynn.Cawthon@uvm.edu
Geography and Geosciences Jennifer ReayJennifer.Reay.1@uvm.edu
German and Russian Brian Minier Brian.Minier@uvm.edu
History Ande Tagliamonte 
Shari Dike 
atagliam@uvm.edu
Shari.Dike@uvm.edu
Linguistics Tilza Buschnertbuschne@uvm.edu
Music Andy Aquino Andrea.Aquino@uvm.edu
Philosophy Andrew Malcovsky Andrew.Malcovsky@uvm.edu
Physics Beth Stinebring Beth.Stinebring@uvm.edu
Political Science Candace Smith Candace.Smith@uvm.edu
Psychological Science Cyn Sullivan
Cynthia Snyder
Cyn.Sullivan@uvm.edu
Cynthia.Snyder@uvm.edu
Religion (vacant) 
Romance Languages and Cultures Tilza Buschnertbuschne@uvm.edu
Sociology Salli Griggs Salli.Griggs@uvm.edu
Theatre and Dance Kellie Fleury Kellie.Fleury@uvm.edu

 

College of Education and Social Services
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Amanda Simpfenderfer Amanda.Simpfenderfer@uvm.edu

 

College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Doug Dickey Douglas.Dickey@uvm.edu

 

College of Nursing and Health Sciences
DepartmentNameEmail
Biomedical and Health Sciences Anne MacLeod
Mischka Rizzo 
Anne.MacLeod@uvm.edu
Mischka.Rizzo@uvm.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders Nicholas Lawrence
Dale Thibault
Nicholas.Lawrence@uvm.edu
Dale.Thibault@uvm.edu
Nursing Christina Adamczak
Kevin Perry
Jo-Ann Barwin
Christina.Adamczak@uvm.edu
Kevin.Perry.1@uvm.edu
jbarwin@uvm.edu
Rehabilitation and Movement Science Tish BoldwinPatricia.Boldwin@uvm.edu

 

Cross-College
DepartmentNameEmail
Food Systems Allison Spain allison.spain@uvm.edu
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics Maddie Cotter
Marian Miller 
Madeline.Cotter@uvm.edu
Marian.E.Miller@uvm.edu

 

Grossman School of Business
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Jen O'Donnell Jennifer.ODonnell@uvm.edu

 

Honors College
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Simone Blaise-Glaunsinger Simone.Blaise@uvm.edu

 

Larner College of Medicine
DepartmentNameEmail
Neuroscience 225/255 Margaret Vizzard Margaret.Vizzard@uvm.edu
Pharmacology Susan Curtis Susan.Curtis@med.uvm.edu
Public Health Caitlin Jenkins
Ruth Rowell
Caitlin.Jenkins@uvm.edu
Ruth.Rowell@uvm.edu

 

Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Chelsea Davidson Chelsea.Davidson@uvm.edu