Blue by Explorance

Blue course evaluation software was adopted by UVM in Fall 2019. Blue by Explorance is a centralized online evaluation tool with decentralized control and access. It automates invitation and administration of surveys to students, compiles data anonymously and securely, and delivers private, comprehensive reports to faculty members.

Blue is also integrated with Blackboard so students may access surveys in this familiar location as well.

Course Evaluation Schedule

Mid-Term Course Evaluations - Spring 2021
Applicable to CAS Biology, CNHS DPT, and CEMS only.
EventsDates
Deadline to submit new or to make changes to existing surveys*Feb 12
DIG tasks open for DIG AdminsMar 1 - 12
Mid-Term evaluations period**Mar 22 - Apr 2
All reports publishedApr 6 - 7

 

End-of-Term Course Evaluations - Spring 2021
EventsDates
Deadline to submit new or to make changes to existing surveys*Feb 26
DIG tasks open for DIG AdminsMar 15 - Apr 9
End-of-Term evaluations period**Apr 19 - May 18
All reports publishedMay 24 - 25

 

Course Evaluations - Summer 2021
EventsDates
Deadline to submit new or to make changes to existing surveys*Apr 23
DIG tasks open for DIG AdminsMay 10 - Jun 4
Evaluation period**Jun 14 - Aug 20
All reports publishedAug 24 - 25


*Department Chairs: If your department is not yet using Blue and would like to, please contact BlueSurveys@uvm.edu by the date noted (by term) to start the onboarding process.
**This period is the maximum amount of time a department may choose to open course evaluations for students. Faculty: Please contact your DIG Admin (below) for the exact start and end dates for your particular course.

Data Integrity Gateway (DIG) for Department DIG Admins

UVM has licensed the Blue Data Integrity Gateway (DIG). Each term, DIG Administrators complete a data review task via DIG before evaluations are published for students. The task includes a review and adjustment of the unit’s Banner courses and their attributes: instructor(s), survey assigned to a given course, and evaluation start and end dates. DIG Admins act as the contact for any information regarding these data points.

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
DepartmentNameEmail
Agriculture and Life Sciences - Dean Emma Lane Emma.R.Lane@uvm.edu
Animal and Veterinary Sciences Lee Andors Lee.Andors@uvm.edu
Community Development and Applied Economics Tina Haskins 
Julie Starr 
Tina.Haskins@uvm.edu
Julie.Starr@uvm.edu
Nutrition and Food Sciences Ann Martin Ann.Martin@uvm.edu
Plant Biology Sarah Goodrich Sarah.Goodrich@uvm.edu
Plant and Soil Science Anne Marie Resnik aresnik@uvm.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences
DepartmentNameEmail
Anthropology Margaret Gilman Margaret.Gilman@uvm.edu
Art and Art History Nickie Fleury Nicole.Fleury@uvm.edu
Arts and Sciences - Dean Candace Smith (interim)Candace.Smith@uvm.edu
Asian Languages and Literature Alice Wang Yan.A.Wang@uvm.edu
Biology Aaron Robinson Aaron.Robinson@uvm.edu
Chemistry Andrea Lucey
Renee Berteau
Andrea.Lucey@uvm.edu
Renee.Berteau@uvm.edu
Classics Candace Smith (interim)Candace.Smith@uvm.edu
Economics Barbara Stewart Barbara.Stewart@uvm.edu
English Beth Wilbur
Holly Brevent
Lynn Cawthon
Beth.Wilbur@uvm.edu
Holly.Brevent@uvm.edu
Lynn.Cawthon@uvm.edu
Geography vacant 
Geology Robin Hopps Robin.Hopps@uvm.edu
German and Russian Brian Minier Brian.Minier@uvm.edu
History Ande Tagliamonte 
Shari Dike 
atagliam@uvm.edu
Shari.Dike@uvm.edu
Linguistics Rubin Goldberg
Tilza Buschner
Rubin.Goldberg@uvm.edu
tbuschne@uvm.edu
Music Andy Aquino Andrea.Aquino@uvm.edu
Philosophy Andrew Malcovsky Andrew.Malcovsky@uvm.edu
Physics Beth Stinebring Beth.Stinebring@uvm.edu
Political Science Candace Smith Candace.Smith@uvm.edu
Psychological Science Cyn Sullivan
Cynthia Snyder
Cyn.Sullivan@uvm.edu
Cynthia.Snyder@uvm.edu
Religion Candace Smith (interim)Candace.Smith@uvm.edu
Romance Languages and Cultures Rubin Goldberg
Tilza Buschner
Rubin.Goldberg@uvm.edu
tbuschne@uvm.edu
Sociology Salli Griggs Salli.Griggs@uvm.edu
Theatre and Dance Kellie Fleury Kellie.Fleury@uvm.edu

 

College of Education and Social Services
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Amanda Simpfenderfer Amanda.Simpfenderfer@uvm.edu

 

College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Doug Dickey Douglas.Dickey@uvm.edu

 

College of Nursing and Health Sciences
DepartmentNameEmail
Biomedical and Health Sciences Anne MacLeod Anne.MacLeod@uvm.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders Nicholas Lawrence
Dale Thibault
Nicholas.Lawrence@uvm.edu
Dale.Thibault@uvm.edu
Nursing Christina Adamczak
Kevin Perry
Christina.Adamczak@uvm.edu
Kevin.Perry.1@uvm.edu
Rehabilitation and Movement Science Heather Sliwoski
Tish Boldwin
Heather.Sliwoski@uvm.edu
Patricia.Boldwin@uvm.edu

 

Cross-College
DepartmentNameEmail
Biochemistry Sylvie Doublie Sylvie.Doublie@uvm.edu
Environmental Studies Emma Lane Emma.R.Lane@uvm.edu
Food Systems Allison Spain allison.spain@uvm.edu
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics Megan Bartlett 
Marian Miller 
Rebecca Guy 
Douglas Johnson 
Megan.Bartlett@uvm.edu
Marian.E.Miller@uvm.edu
Rebecca.Guy@uvm.edu
Douglas.Johnson@uvm.edu

 

Graduate College
DepartmentNameEmail
Cell Biology Jessica Deaette Jessica.Lalime@uvm.edu

 

Grossman School of Business
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Jen O'Donnell Jennifer.ODonnell@uvm.edu

 

Honors College
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Simone Blaise-Glaunsinger Simone.Blaise@uvm.edu

 

Larner College of Medicine
DepartmentNameEmail
Anatomy/Physiology 019/020 Margaret Vizzard Margaret.Vizzard@uvm.edu
Neuroscience 225/255 Margaret Vizzard Margaret.Vizzard@uvm.edu

 

Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources
DepartmentNameEmail
All departments Chelsea Davidson Chelsea.Davidson@uvm.edu