Board of Advisors | College of Agriculture and Life Sciences | The University of Vermont(title)

To gain insights from industry leaders, elected officials, students and Vermonters, Dean Parise has appointed an advisory board, whose members usually serve a three-year term.

The board reviews the college's Strategic Plan, shares current needs of industry, and provides information on future trends within agriculture and life sciences. The advisory Board meets twice a year and is an invaluable source of counsel to the dean.

Board Members 2023/2024

  • Robert ‘Bob’ Foster, Chair
    President, Foster Brothers Farm, Inc.
  • Megan Camp
    Executive VP and Program Director Shelburne Farms
  • Jan Carney 
    Associate Dean for Public Health and Health Policy and Professor of Medicine Larner College of Medicine, UVM 
  • Samuel Cutting, IV
    President/Owner Dakin Farm
  • Jed Davis
    Director of Sustainability, Cabot Creamery Co-operative
  • Ellen Kahler
    Executive Director, VT Sustainable Jobs Fund
  • Peter Karnezos, Ph.D.
    Director of Research, PMI Nutritional Additives
  • Ryan McLaren 
    Senator Peter Welch Representative (Congressional Liaison)
  • Graecia Aine Pacheco
    Undergraduate Student Representative
  • Thomas Renner
    Congresswoman Becca Balint Representative (Congressional Liaison)
  • Lynn Ellen Schimoler
    VP of Operations, Vermont Land Trust
  • William Sims
    Ph.D. Student Representative
  • Anson Tebbetts, Secretary
    VT Agency on Agriculture, Food and Markets
  • Sarah Waring
    USDA State Director VT/NH