On the job experiences support classroom learning

Academic Advising: What to Expect

Advisors help students learn about their chosen field of study. Faculty are familiar with the coursework and requirements you need in order to achieve your goals.

 

New to UVM? Find your advisor. Students are assigned faculty advisors before their arrival on campus. You can find your advisor assignment in the myUVM portal. If you wish to change advisors, you can make that request by emailing the department at pss@uvm.edu. Faculty will contact their advisees in advance and provide their office hours. Advisors can also be located via the easy to use and helpful app called Navigate.

Current students, considering a change of major? Discuss your options first-

Schedule a Meeting- contact us!

E-mail pss@uvm.edu and we will set you up with an advisor meeting.

Or use Navigate to connect.

 

Advising Faculty for Agroecology and Landscape Design Major/Minor, Food Systems Concentrations

Terence.Bradshaw@uvm.edu

Yolanda.Chen@uvm.edu

Josef. Gorres@uvm.edu

Stephanie.Hurley@uvm.edu

Mark.Starrett@uvm.edu

Plant and Soil Science Advising Faculty for Environmental Science

Jillian.Sarazen@uvm.edu

Annie.White@uvm.edu

Plant and Soil Science Advising Faculty for Environmental Studies

Vic Izzo

Plant and Soil Science Advising Faculty for Agroecology Certificate

Martha.Caswell@uvm.edu

Vic Izzo