waterman building white flowering tree in foreground

Office of the President

Senior Leaders

Suresh Garimella

President

President@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3186
Suresh Garimella

Patricia Prelock

Provost and Senior Vice President

Provost.office@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4400
Patricia Prelock

T. Simeon Ananou

Chief Information Officer

Sananou@uvm.edu
(802) 656-5598
T Simeon Anaou

Richard H. Cate

Vice President for Finance and Administration

Richard.Cate@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0219
Richard Cate

Jonathan D'Amore

Special Assistant to the President

Jonathan.DAmore@uvm.edu
(802) 656-7855
Jonathan D'Amore

Monica Delisa

President and CEO, UVM Foundation

Monica.Delisa@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8284
Monica Delisa

Kirk Dombrowski

Vice President for Research

Kirk.Dombrowski@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2918
KIRK DOMBROWSKI

William Harrison

Chief Internal Auditor

William.Harrison@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3086
William Harrison

Jill Irvine

Chief Professional and Continuing Education Officer

Jill.Irvine@uvm.edu
(802) 656-7878
Jill Irvine

Trenten Klingerman

Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel

Trenten.Klingerman@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8585
“Trenten Klingerman”

Wendy Koenig

Executive Director of Government Relations

Wendy.Koenig@uvm.edu
(802) 656-5690
Wendy Koenig

Michael Schirling

Chief Safety and Compliance Officer

Michael.Schirling@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8937
“MichaelSchirling”

Jeff Schulman

Director of Athletics

Jeffrey.Schulman@uvm.edu
(802) 656-7417
Jef Schulman

Joel Seligman

Chief Communications and Marketing Officer

Joel.Seligman@uvm.edu
(802) 656-7870
Joel Seligman

Office of the Provost

Executive Team

Amer Ahmed

Vice Provost for diversity, equity, and inclusion

Amer.Ahmed@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8426
Ahmer Ahmed

Erica Caloiero

VICE PROVOST FOR STUDENT AFFAIRS

Erica.Caloiero@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3380
Erica Caloiero

Kerry Castano

ASSISTANT provost and chief of staff

Kerry.Castano@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1299
Kerry Castano

Jennifer Dickinson

VICE Provost FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS AND STUDENT SUCCESS

Jennifer.Dickinson@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2232
Jennifer Dickinson

Jay M. Jacobs

VICE PROVOST FOR ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT

Jason.Jacobs@uvm.edu
(802) 656-5851
Jay Jacobs

Jane E. Okech

VICE PROVOST FOR FACULTY AFFAIRS

Jane.Okech@uvm.edu
(802) 656-1481
Jane Okech

Alexander Yin

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF
INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH
and assessment

Alexander.Yin@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0693
Alexander Yin

Office of the Provost

Academic leadership

Noma Anderson

Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Noma.Anderson@uvm.edu
(901) 490 2989
Noma Anderson

Barbara Arel

acting Dean, Grossman School of Business

Barbara.Arel@uvm.edu
(802) 656-5478
Barbara Arel

William Falls

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

William.Falls@uvm.edu
(802) 656-5748
William Falls

Cynthia Forehand

Dean, Graduate College

Cynthia.Forehand@uvm.edu
(802) 656-9028
Cynthia Forehand

Bryn Geffert

Dean of libraries

Bryn.Geffert@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2020
Bryn Geffert

David Jenemann

Dean, Honors College

David.Jenemann@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8209
David Jenemann

Leslie Parise

Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Leslie.Parise@uvm.edu
(802) 656-0422
Leslie Parise

Richard Page

Dean, Larner College of Medicine

Richard.Page@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2156
Richard Page

Linda Schadler

Dean, College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Linda.Schadler@uvm.edu
(802) 656-7889
Linda Schadler

<

Katharine Shepherd

interim Dean, College of Education and Social Services

Katharine.Shepherd@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3424
Katharine Sheperd

Allan Strong

Interim Dean, Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

Allan.Strong@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2910
Allan Strong

Board of Trustees

MEMBERS

Cynthia Barnhart

Vice Chair
Self-Perpetuating Trustee

Term: March 2026
blank profile photo

John L. Bartholomew

Secretary
LEGISLATIVE Trustee

Term: March 2023
blank profile photo

Otto G. Berkes

Self-Perpetuating Trustee

Term: March 2024
blank profile photo

Susan M. Brengle

Self-Perpetuating Trustee

Term: March 2028
blank profile photo

Robert P. Brennan, Jr

Self-Perpetuating Trustee

Term: March 2024
blank profile photo

Kevin "Coach" Christie

LEGISLATIVE Trustee

Term: March 2025
blank profile photo

Frank J. Cioffi

GUBERNATORIAL Trustee

Term: March 2023
blank profile photo

John M. Dineen

Self-Perpetuating Trustee

Term: March 2026
blank profile photo

Johannah Leddy Donovan

LEGISLATIVE Trustee

Term: March 2023
blank profile photo

Carolyn K. Dwyer

GUBERNATORIAL Trustee

Term: March 2025
blank profile photo

Suresh V. Garimella

President

Term: ex officio 
blank profile photo

Jodi H. Goldstein

Self-Perpetuating Trustee

Term: March 2024
Jodi Goldstein

Stephanie Jerome

Legislative Trustee

Term: March 2027
blank profile photo

Kisha Kalra

Student Trustee

Term: March 2023
blank profile photo

Ron E. Lumbra

Chair
Self-Perpetuating Trustee

Term: March 2028
blank profile photo

Donald H. McCree

Self-Perpetuating Trustee

Term: March 2026
blank profile photo

Kenny Nguyen

Student Trustee

Term: March 2024
blank profile photo

Carol B. Ode

Legislative Trustee

Term: March 2025
blank profile photo

Ed Pagano

Gubernatorial Trustee

Term: March 2027
blank profile photo

Kristina M. Pisanelli

Self-Perpetuating Trustee

Term: March 2028
blank profile photo

Lucy Rogers

Legislative Trustee

Term: March 2027
blank profile photo

Phil Scott

Governor of Vermont

Term: ex officio
blank profile photo

Shapleigh Smith, Jr.

Legislative Trustee

Term: March 2023
blank profile photo

Catherine "Kitty" Toll

Legislative Trustee

Term: March 2027
blank profile photo

Samuel R. Young

Legislative Trustee

Term: March 2025
blank profile photo