University Leadership | Office of the President | The University of Vermont(title)

Leaders of the University of Vermont guide both the day-to-day operations of the institution and the long-range work of fulfilling the university’s mission, vision, and strategic planning.

Senior Leadership

Suresh Garimella

President of the University of Vermont • Professor of Mechanical Engineering (802) 656-3186

Bettyjo Bouchey

Chief Officer for Professional and Continuing Education

Richard H. Cate

Vice President for Finance and Administration (802) 656-0219

Kirk Dombrowski

Vice President for Research and Economic Development • Professor of Anthropology (802) 656-2918

Trenten D. Klingerman

Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel (802) 656-8585

Wendy L. Koenig

Executive Director of Government Relations (802) 656-5690

Jamie McGowan

Executive Director of International Partnerships and Programs (802) 656-0299

Joel R. Seligman


Provost's Leadership

Amer F. Ahmed

Vice Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (802) 656-8426

Jennifer Dickinson

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Student Success • Associate Professor (802) 656-0903

Jason Garvey

Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Research and Assessment • Friedman-Hipps Green and Gold Associate Professor of Education

Jay M. Jacobs

Vice Provost for Enrollment Management (802) 656-5841


Noma Anderson

Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences

William Falls

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Holger Hoock

Dean of the Graduate College

David Jenemann

Dean, Patrick Leahy Honors College

Richard L. Page

Dean, Larner College of Medicine

Leslie V. Parise

Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Linda S. Schadler

Dean, College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Sanjay Sharma

Dean, Grossman School of Business

Katharine Shepherd

Dean, College of Education and Social Services

Allan Strong

Interim Dean, Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

Board of Trustees

UVM’s 25-member Board of Trustees has full legal responsibility and authority for the university, including the management and control of its property and affairs; the setting and approval of policies, budgets and strategic planning; and the appointment of the president.

More about the Board of Trustees