Employee Handbooks & Policies

Employee Handbooks & Policies

Find non-represented staff handbooks, sick time policies, bargaining agreements, and UVM, State, and Federal policies and resources.

PeopleSoft & PeopleAdmin How to Guides

PeopleSoft & PeopleAdmin How to Guides

How to Guides (a.k.a. "mini-manuals") provide step-by-step instructions to complete daily tasks in both PeopleSoft and PeopleAdmin.

Classification & Compensation Guidelines

Class & Comp Guidelines

The Classification and Compensation experts help to classify and assign appropriate pay ranges for each position and employee type.

Professional Development & Training (PD&T)

Professional Development & Training

UVM employees can access a wide variety of professional growth and training opportunities from effective communication to software skills, and everything in between!

Wellness & Work-Life Balance

Employee Wellness

Employee Wellness at UVM offers faculty and staff a variety of resources to find ways to achieve and maintain personal and professional balance.

Administrative Closures 2021

2021 UVM Administrative Closures:

New Years: Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 18, 2021

Presidents' Day: Monday, February 15, 2021 (Floating holiday)

Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day: Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day: Monday, September 6, 2021

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26, 2021

Holiday Break: Friday, December 24 & Monday, December 27, 2021

2021 Winter Break Days: December 28, 29 & 30, 2021

New Years: Friday, December 31, 2021 & Monday, January 3, 2022