Name & TitleArea of ExpertiseEmail

William Jefferys, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor

Bayesian Statistics and Decision Theory.

William.Jefferys@uvm.edu

Jo Ellis-Monaghan, Adjunct Professor

Algebraic Combinatorics, Graph Polynomials, Applied Graph Theory in Statistical Mechanics, Computer Chip Design, and Bioinformatics.

jellis-monaghan@smcvt.edu

David Hosmer, Adjunct Professor

Survival Analysis, Logistic Regression, and Biostatistics.

 dhosmer@uvm.edu

Beth Ruskai, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor

Mathematical Physics with a particular emphasis on Quantum Information Theory

Mary-Beth.Ruskai@uvm.edu

Jeffrey Solomon, M.S., Adjunct Lecturer

Sampling, Statistical Process Control, Manufacturing Statistics

Jeffrey.Solomon@uvm.edu

Daniel Velleman, Ph.D., Adjunct Professor

Logic, Set Theory

djvelleman@amherst.edu

 

Secondary Appointments

 Name & TitleArea of ExpertiseEmail

Peter Callas, Ph.D., Director of Biostatistic Core and Research Associate Professor

Cardiovascular Epidemiology, Medical Biostatistics, Telemedicine Programs.

Peter.Callas@uvm.edu

George Pinder, Ph.D., Professor

Civil & Environmental Engineering, Mathematic Methods Applied to Groundwater Hydrology.

George.Pinder@uvm.edu