University of Vermont

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Faculty

Lisa Aultman-HallLisa Aultman-Hall, Professor
Email:laultman@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Collection of innovative travel data to study tailpipe emissions, bicycling, long distance travel and rural communities. Policy studies on safety, accessibility, and resiliency especially as it relates to planning for climate adaptation.
Appala Raju BadireddyAppala Raju Badireddy, Assistant Professor
Email:raju.badireddy@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Sustainable Water Treatment & Resource Recovery, Membrane Separation Processes, Environmental Nanotechnology, Optical Methods for Nanometrology
Arne BombliesArne Bomblies, Associate Professor
Email:abomblie@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Hydrology
Mandar DewoolkarMandar Dewoolkar, Chair / Professor
Email:mdewoolk@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Geotechnical and geoenvironmental engineering; Hazard mitigation; Applications of laboratory, in-situ and field testing and numerical methods in geomechanics; Natural and built infrastructure; Engineering applications for heritage preservation; Geotechnical aspects of space exploration; Engineering Education
Luis GarciaLuis Garcia, Professor (secondary appoinment)
Email:lag@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Water resources, agricultural water use, and decision support systems.
Ehsan GhazanfariEhsan Ghazanfari, Assistant Professor
Email:Ehsan.Ghazanfari@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Geotechnical engineering; Geo-energy systems (e.g. enhanced oil/gas recovery, enhanced geothermal systems, carbon sequestration); Wireless Sensor Network application in health monitoring of subsurface geo-systems; Soil-structure interaction evaluation through advanced sensing methodologies
Eric HernandezEric Hernandez, Associate Professor
Email:eric.hernandez@uvm.edu
Expertise:
I am director of the Structural Monitoring, Diagnostics and Prognostics Lab at UVM, where we carry out theoretical, numerical and experimental research aimed at developing better methods to monitor and assess the integrity of complex structures and reduce their risk of catastrophic collapse. We think of structures in the broadest sense and our approach combines solid mechanics, probability theory and inverse problems.
Britt A. HolménBritt A. Holmén, Professor
Email:bholmen@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Environmental Engineering -- Particle Interface Chemistry, Airborne Particle Emissions & Processes, Herbicide Gas/Particle Partitioning, Lidar Remote Sensing, Transportation & Air Quality, Nonpoint Source Emissions
John Lens, P.E., D.GEJohn Lens, P.E., D.GE, Senior Lecturer
Email:jelens@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Geotechnical Engineering, Construction Engineering, Seismic Risk
George PinderGeorge Pinder, Professor
Email:gpinder@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Mathematic methods applied to groundwater hydrology.
Donna RizzoDonna Rizzo, Professor
Email:drizzo@uvm.edu
David RosowskyDavid Rosowsky, Professor (secondary appoinment)
Email:drosowsk@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Structural engineering and mechanics, wind and earthquake engineering, structural reliability, risk analysis, modeling natural hazards
Victor RossiVictor Rossi, Lecturer
Email:vrossi@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Cad/Cam
Photo not available.James L. Sullivan, Lecturer (secondary appoinment)
Email:james.sullivan@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Travel demand modeling Travel data collection Traffic engineering Network modeling and optimization
Ting TanTing Tan, Assistant Professor
Email:Ting.Tan@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Fracture of materials, energy infrastructure materials, experimental mechanics, art-structure conservation.
Priyantha WijesinghePriyantha Wijesinghe, Lecturer
Email:pwijesin@uvm.edu
Expertise:
structural health monitoring, fatigue monitoring and detection of steel highway bridges, linear and nonlinear finite element modeling / analysis and restoration and preservation of historic structures
RETURN TO TOP