The second annual Research Week – a celebration of UVM's research, scholarship, and creative works – will be held April 17-21, 2022.

In celebration of UVM’s recent historic increase in sponsored research — and to celebrate UVM becoming a Top 100 Public Research University in the United States — the University of Vermont’s Office of the Vice President for Research is pleased to announce the second annual UVM Research Week – a celebration of UVM’s research, scholarship and creative works.  Research Week will take place April 17-21, 2023 (see the schedule below for details).


 

 

 

Research Week 2022 Schedule

Monday, April 17: Sponsored Research Celebration Luncheon

On Monday, April 17th, the UVM Research Week will start with a Sponsored Research Celebration Lunch, hosted by Kirk Dombrowski, UVM’s Vice President for Research, to celebrate UVM’s top sponsored research faculty.

Tuesday, April 18: Research Resource Fair

On Tuesday, April 18th, UVM’s Research Development office will host a Research Resource Fair, an afternoon-long showcase of the entities on and off campus that make research and scholarship possible at UVM.  The Vermont Advanced Computing Center, the Instrumentation and Modeling Facility, UVM Innovations, the Vermont Biomedical Research Network, and many others were featured at the fair at the Dudley H. Davis Center’s Grand Maple Ballroom. That evening, UVM’s Office of Engagement will hold a corporate mixer at Brennan’s Pub and Bistro in the Davis Center by invitation only.

A full list of participants for 2023's Resource Fair will be announced soon. Did you make a research connection at the Resource Fair last year? We've linked the list of presenters and main contact info for you.

Resource Fair Location

Presenter

Contact (email)

27Agilent Laboratory for Chemical Analysisalcachem@uvm.edu
5Center for Biomedical Innovationmrosen@uvm.edu
14Center for Biomedical Shared Resources (CBSR)douglas.taatjes@med.uvm.edu
38Center for Rural Studiesjane.kolodinsky@uvm.edu
43Center of Rural Addictioncora@uvm.edu
39Center on Disability and Community Inclusioncdci@uvm.edu
18Chemistry Glassblowing Lab, UVMsally.prasch@uvm.edu
31Fellowships, Opportunities, & Undergraduate Research (FOUR)four@uvm.edu
46Field Emission Scanning Electron Microscopemwhite25@uvm.edu
25Food Systems Research Centerchris.skinner@uvm.edu
12Forest Ecosystem Monitoring Cooperativefemc@uvm.edu
26Gund Institute for Environmentgund@uvm.edu
22Horticulture Research and Education Center (HREC)Terence.Bradshaw@uvm.edu
40Instrumentation and Technical Services (ITS)its-info@uvm.edu
10Lake Champlain Sea Grantseagrant@uvm.edu
23MRI Center for Biomedical Imagingjay.gonyea@uvmhealth.org
8Northeastern States Research Cooperativensrc1@uvm.edu
34Northern New England Clinical & Translational Research Network (NNE-CTR)information@nne-ctr.net
29Professional and Continuing Education (PACE)learn@uvm.edu
30Proposed Mt. Mansfield Science and Stewardship Centerjbenes@uvm.edu
11Research Administration and Integrityspa@uvm.edu
1Research Developmentresearch.development@uvm.edu
17Spatial Analysis Laboratoryjoneildu@uvm.edu
37Tarrant Institute for Innovative Educationjdownes@uvm.edu
13The Harry Hood Bassett Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting (FCCS) Facility/UVM-LCOMrdelrio@med.uvm.edu
15The Translational Global Infectious Diseases Research (TGIR) COBRElaurent.hebert-dufresne@uvm.edu
20Transportation Research Centertransctr@uvm.edu
19University Librarieshoweref@uvm.edu
24UVM University Event Serviceseventservices@uvm.edu
7UVM FabLabfablab@uvm.edu
2UVM Innovationsinnovate@uvm.edu
45UVM Noble Gas Lablewebb@uvm.edu
3UVM Office of Engagementwmaceyka@uvm.edu
4UVM Research Impactshmalaby@uvm.edu
16Vaccine Testing Center, MMG Departmentmmg@uvm.edu
21Vermont Advanced Computing Center (VACC)vacc@uvm.edu
35Vermont Biomedical Research Network (VBRN)vbrn@uvm.edu
32Vermont Center for Cardiovascular and Brain Health (VCCBH)heartbrainhealth@med.uvm.edu
28Vermont Center on Behavior and Healthcharlie.brooks@uvm.edu
6Vermont Complex Systems Centermelissa.rubinchuk@uvm.edu
36Vermont Space Grant ConsortiumSG.Director@uvm.edu
38Vermont State Data Centermichael.moser@uvm.edu
9Vermont Water Resources and Lake Studies Centervwrlsc@uvm.edu
33VT EPSCoRepscor@uvm.edu

 

Wednesday, April 19: Invention2Venture

On Wednesday, April 20th, UVM's Office of Research willd host 2023 Invention2Venture (I2V) conference, bringing together academic researchers, entrepreneurs, and business leaders across Vermont and New England to talk about how to protect, develop, and finance the next generation of world-changing ideas. Visit the I2V website for more details.

Thursday, April 20: Student Research Conference

On Thursday, April 20, UVM’s Office of Fellowships, Opportunities, & Undergraduate Research will hold their annual day-long Student Research Conference (SRC), an exciting event open to students across all academic disciplines. This conference provides an opportunity to showcase research and create new and lasting connections, as well as fostered a community of curiosity and learning.  The Student Research Conference will have both virtual and in-person components in the Davis Center.

Friday, April 21: Postdoctoral Research Conference

Finally, on Friday, April 21, Research Week will conclude with the Postdoctoral Conference. Organized by the Postdoctoral Association, the conference celebrates the professional development, broad training experience, and the vibrant, open, and collaborative community of UVM’s postdoctoral scholars. There will be a discussion session from 2:00-3:30 PM at Innovation Hall E432 and a poster session from 3:30-5:00 PM in the Discovery Hall 3rd floor lobby.