Below are the upcoming events for the UVM Graduate College.

Click here to see these events in a calendar.

Mon Dec 09 2019

  • Fall 2019 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Tue Dec 10 2019

  • Fall 2019 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Wed Dec 11 2019

  • Graduate Hooding Ceremony
    3:00pm - 4:00pm
    Ira Allen Chapel

  • December Graduates Reception 2019
    4:00pm - 6:00pm
    Grand Maple Ballroom, Dudley H. Davis Center

  • Fall 2019 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am
  • Bill Due Date for those Registered Prior to December 11, 2019
    12:00am - 12:00am

Thu Dec 12 2019

  • Fall 2019 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am
  • 3 Minute Thesis Information Session
    4:00pm - 5:00pm
    Waterman Building, Memorial Lounge Room 338

    Register here: go.uvm.edu/3infosession2<http://go.uvm.edu/3infosession2>

Fri Dec 13 2019

  • Fall 2019 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Thu Dec 26 2019

  • Winter 2020 First Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Wed Jan 08 2020

  • Bill Due Date for those Registered December 11, 2019 to January 8, 2020
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Jan 10 2020

  • Winter 2020 Last Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Jan 13 2020

  • Spring 2020 First Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Jan 17 2020

  • GSS Mini Grant Application Deadline for Conferences Attended February 2020 - May 2020
    12:00am - 12:00am
  • Spring 2020 Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Jan 20 2020

  • Martin Luther King Holiday
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Jan 24 2020

  • Dr. Roberto Fabri FIalho Research Award Application Deadline
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Jan 27 2020

  • Spring 2020 Add/Drop, Pass/No Pass, Audit Deadline
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Jan 31 2020

  • 2020-2021 University Scholar Nomination Deadline
    12:00am - 12:00am

Sat Feb 01 2020

  • Intent to Graduate Form Due (May Graduates)
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Feb 07 2020

  • Bill Due Date for those Registered January 8, 2020 to February 7, 2020
    12:00am - 12:00am

Thu Feb 13 2020

  • University Scholar Lecture - Mary Cushman
    4:30pm - 5:30pm
    Waterman Memorial Lounge, Room 338

Mon Feb 17 2020

  • Presidents' Day Holiday
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Feb 28 2020

  • Thesis and Dissertation Award Application Deadline for August, October and January Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am
  • Graduate College Record/Format Check Deadline (May Graduates)
    12:00am - 12:00am

Tue Mar 03 2020

  • Town Meeting Day Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Mar 09 2020

  • Spring Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Tue Mar 10 2020

  • Spring Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Wed Mar 11 2020

  • University Scholar Lecture - Peter Dodds
    4:30pm - 5:30pm
    Waterman Memorial Lounge, Room 338

  • Spring Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Thu Mar 12 2020

  • Spring Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Mar 13 2020

  • GTA of the Year Nomination Deadline
    12:00am - 12:00am
  • Spring Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Mar 16 2020

  • 3 Minute Thesis Preliminary Round #1
    7:00pm - 9:00pm
    Davis Center, Frank Livak Ballroom

Thu Mar 19 2020

  • 3 Minute Thesis Preliminary Round #2
    7:00pm - 9:00pm
    Davis Center, Frank Livak Ballroom

Fri Mar 20 2020

  • Oral Defense Deadline (May Graduates)
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Mar 27 2020

  • Thesis and Dissertation Award Application Deadlines for May Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am
  • Spring 2020 Last Day to Withdraw
    12:00am - 12:00am
  • 3 Minute Thesis Finals
    8:00pm - 10:00pm
    Davis Center, Silver Maple Ballroom

Fri Apr 10 2020

  • Final Thesis/Dissertation Upload Deadline (May Graduates)
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Apr 24 2020

  • GSS Mini Grant Application Deadline for Conferences Attended June 2020 - August 2020
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Apr 27 2020

  • Graduate Faculty Spring Meeting
    2:00pm - 3:30pm
    Waterman Memorial Lounge, Room 338

Fri May 01 2020

  • Spring 2020 Last Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon May 04 2020

  • Spring 2020 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Tue May 05 2020

  • Spring 2020 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Wed May 06 2020

  • Spring 2020 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Thu May 07 2020

  • Spring 2020 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri May 08 2020

  • Spring 2020 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Sat May 16 2020

  • Graduate College Commencement Ceremony
    12:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon May 18 2020

  • Summer 2020 First Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon May 25 2020

  • Memorial Day Holiday
    12:00am - 12:00am