Below are the upcoming events for the UVM Graduate College.

Click here to see these events in a calendar.

Wed Aug 01

  • Intent to Graduate Form Deadline for October 2018 Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Aug 03

  • Format/Record Check for Deadline October 2018 Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Aug 10

  • Summer 2018 Last Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Aug 17

  • Bill Due Date for those Registered Prior to July 11, 2018
    12:00am - 12:00am

Wed Aug 22

  • New Graduate Student Orientation and Lake Monster's Game
    5:30pm - 8:30pm
    Centennial Field

Fri Aug 24

  • Oral Defense of Thesis Deadline for October 2018 Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Aug 27

  • Fall 2018 First Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Wed Aug 29

  • Graduate Student Resource Fair
    4:00pm - 6:00pm
    Davis Center

Fri Aug 31

  • Fall 2018 Last Day to Add Classes without Instructor Permission
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Sep 03

  • Labor Day Holiday
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Sep 10

  • Fall 2018 Add/Drop, Pass/No Pass, Audit Deadline
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Sep 14

  • Bill Due Date for those Registered July 11 to August 17, 2018
    12:00am - 12:00am
  • Final Thesis/Dissertation due to Grad College for October 2018 Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Oct 01

  • Intent to Graduate Deadline for January 2019 Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am

Tue Oct 02

  • University Scholar Lecture
    4:00pm - 5:00pm
    Waterman Bldg 338 (Memorial Lounge)

Fri Oct 05

  • Clean Energy Fund Innovation Research Project Proposal Deadline
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Oct 08

  • Fall Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Oct 12

  • Bill Due Date for those Registered August 17 to September 19, 2018
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Oct 19

  • Format/Record Check Deadline for January 2019 Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Oct 26

  • Rodney L. Parsons Anatomy and Neurobiology Award Application Deadline
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Oct 29

  • Fall 2018 Last Day to Withdraw
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Nov 05

  • Fall Graduate Faculty Meeting
    4:00pm - 5:30pm
    Waterman Bldg 338 (Memorial Lounge)

Fri Nov 09

  • Oral Defense of Thesis Deadline for January 2019 Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am

Thu Nov 15

  • Spring Deadline for Accepting International Applicants
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Nov 19

  • Thanksgiving Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Tue Nov 20

  • Thanksgiving Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Wed Nov 21

  • Thanksgiving Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Thu Nov 22

  • Thanksgiving Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Nov 23

  • Thanksgiving Recess
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Dec 03

  • Final Thesis/Dissertation due to Grad College for January 2019 Graduates
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Dec 07

  • Thomas J. Votta Scholarship Application Deadline
    12:00am - 12:00am
  • Fall 2018 Last Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Dec 10

  • Fall 2018 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Tue Dec 11

  • Fall 2018 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Wed Dec 12

  • Fall 2018 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Thu Dec 13

  • Fall 2018 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Dec 14

  • Fall 2018 Exam Period
    12:00am - 12:00am

Wed Dec 26

  • Winter 2019 First Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Tue Jan 08

  • Bill Due Date for those Registered Prior to December 5, 2018
    12:00am - 12:00am

Fri Jan 11

  • Winter 2019 Last Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am

Mon Jan 14

  • Spring 2019 First Day of Classes
    12:00am - 12:00am