UVM Extension wants to help you answer questions about how to Eat Smart and Move More.

    This Free Online Certificate Course and Nutrition Reference Book will support you and your family to be healthier and more food secure with practical shopping, cooking, fitness and wellness strategies.

    Eat Smart, Move More – Distance Learning Series

    • Self-led online learning through an interactive series.
    • 6 online video lessons – each lesson is about 30 minutes in length, and is broken into short instruction, recipe and workout videos.
    • Learn new skills that you can use at home today, and every day— planning, shopping and budgeting tips, recipe tutorials, safe and simple solutions for healthy eating and daily physical activity.
    • Live video or phone chats with a UVM Nutrition Educator designed to meet your needs.
    • Upon completion of the course, your Certificate of Graduation, Nutrition Reference Book and Strength Training Band will be mailed to you.
    •  Offered free to families eligible for SNAP/3SquaresVT, WIC, Free or Reduced School Meals, ReachUp, or similar programs. Not participating in these programs? You may be automatically eligible depending on where you live. Contact your nearest UVM Extension Nutrition Educator to see if you’re eligible and to request registration.
    • You may also use this survey to see if you’re eligible and enroll in one step.  The survey takes 5-10 minutes and personal information will not be shared.  Your responses before and after this course will help us measure our program’s impact.

    Addison County, Susan.Bodette@uvm.edu
    Caledonia and Essex Counties, Bernadette.Bessette@uvm.edu
    Chittenden and Franklin Counties, Lori.Pinard@uvm.edu
    Lamoille and Orleans Counties, Katie.Black@uvm.edu
    Rutland County, Kate.Bilinski@uvm.edu
    Windham, Windsor and Bennington Counties, Bonny.White@uvm.edu

    This work is supported by the Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program from the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture.

    Program graduates will receive a certificate, this nutrition reference book and a strength training band by mail.