Out on the lake

Get in touch with us

The English department administrative staff is here to provide you with more information, answer any questions you may have and help guide you in your academic endeavours. The office is open from 8:00am to 4:30pm, Monday through Friday. For administrative closings please check the Registrar's office.

Email: English@uvm.edu

Phone: (802) 656-3056

Mailing Address:
University of Vermont Department of English
400 Old Mill, 94 University Place
Burlington, VT 05405-0114



Stay up to date


Go where the conversation is and follow the English department on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!

 

@uvmenglish

 

Helpful Contacts

Chair of the English Department
Professor Daniel Fogel

Daniel.Fogel@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4040
Professor Fogel's Faculty Profile

 

Graduate Program Director
Professor Jennifer Sisk

Jennifer.Sisk@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2221
Professor Sisk's Faculty Profile

 

Interim Director of Undergraduate Advising
Professor Valerie Rohy
Valerie.Rohy@uvm.edu
(802) 656-4172
Professor Rohy's Faculty Profile

 

Director of the Film and Television Program
Professor Deb Ellis
Deborah.Ellis@uvm.edu
(802) 656-8451
Professor Ellis' Faculty Profile

 

 

 

 

Additional Information

 

Undergraduate Admissions
Office of Admissions

194 South Prospect Street
Burlington, VT 05401-3596
Office hours: Mon.-Fri., 8-4:30
(802) 656-3370

 

The Graduate College
The University of Vermont
330 Waterman Building
85 S Prospect St.
Burlington, Vermont 05405
For current students: gradcoll@uvm.edu
(802) 656-3160
For prospective students: Graduate.Admissions@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2699

 

About Burlington