Our Mission

    The Department of Student Life's mission is to foster an inclusive culture of student leadership development, community involvement, and programming in order to develop a socially just community of lifelong learners.

    Our Commitment to Diversity and Social Justice

    The Department of Student Life believes social justice serves as a foundation of student leadership development, community involvement, and programming at The University of Vermont. We aspire to provide a safe, supportive environment that values the identities, beliefs, and abilities of all students. We are committed to actively engaging, educating, and challenging students, our staff, and others in our campus community regarding issues of multiculturalism, privilege, and oppression. As allies to UVM students and as leaders in our community we strive to identify and remove barriers to student growth, education, and involvement. We engage in dialogue, provide training, and develop programs that support our commitment to creating an active, inclusive and just student body.

     

    STUDENT LIFE Leadership

    Daphne R. Wells

    Director of Student Life and The Davis Center

    Daphne.Wells@uvm.edu

    Jerome G. Budomo

    Associate Director of Student Life

    jbudomo@uvm.edu
    Jerome Budomo

    Campus Programs

    Katie Stango

    Assistant Director
    Campus Programs

    kstango@uvm.edu
    UVM Campus Programs

    Maggie Colbert

    Coordinator for
    Campus Programs

    mkcolber@uvm.edu

    Chantel J. Vereen

    Graduate Assistant
    Campus Programs

    cvereen@uvm.edu
    Chantel J. Vereen

    Club Sports

    Jerome G. Budomo

    Associate Director of Student Life

    jbudomo@uvm.edu

    Fraternity & Sorority Life

    Cristina Vega

    Assistant Director of
    Fraternity & Sorority Life

    cristina.vega@uvm.edu

    "V" Vargas

    Coordinator of
    Fraternity & Sorority Life

    vvargas@uvm.edu

    Outdoor Programs

    Megan Meinen

    OUTDOOR PROGRAMS

    Megan.Meinen@uvm.edu

    Civic Engagement

    Tanaisha Coleman

    Assistant Director
    Civic Engagement

    Tanaisha.Coleman@uvm.edu

    Tatiana Laurence Havens

    Graduate Assistant
    Civic Engagement

    Marketing

    Cody Silfies

    Assistant Director
    Marketing

    csilfies@uvm.edu

    Efe Çimrin

    Marketing +
    Technology Assistant

    ecimrin@uvm.edu

    Student Media

    Jerome G. Budomo

    Associate Director of Student Life

    jbudomo@uvm.edu
    Jerome G. Budomo

    Office ManagEment

    Jessica Lavery

    Business Manager

    jlavery@uvm.edu

    Jen Houghton

    Office Manager

    jlhought@uvm.edu

     


    Student Life Logo

    Exterior shot of the davis center from the green roof at dusk

    The "DC"

    Looking for a place to hang out, study, grab a bite, or just decompress with friends?  Be sure to check out the Dudley H. Davis Center - UVM's student center and the living room of campus.

    Learn More about the Davis Center →

     

    DID YOU KNOW

    Student Life is just one of nine departments that makes up the Division of Student Affairs (DOSA). Across all units, DOSA offers students leadership opportunities and provides meaningful co-curricular experiences that enhances the student experience. The Division is also present to help students who face obstacles to their being healthy, successful and engaged during their time on campus.

    Learn more about DOSA...

    Physical Address

    Feel like sending us some snail-mail?

    Dept. of Student Life
    Dudley H. Davis Center
    590 Main Street, Room 310
    Burlington, VT 05405

    phone: (802) 656-2060
    fax: (802) 656-7731
    email: slife@uvm.edu

    Follow UVMBORED on social media