Research Protections Office
University of Vermont
213 Waterman Building
85 South Prospect Street
Burlington, Vermont 05405

  • Hours:

    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Monday - Friday

RPO Organizational Chart

RPO Staff
Name Position Email Phone
Clas, Aubrie Assistant Director for Administrative Operations, IRB, IACUC, IBC Aubrie.Clas@uvm.edu 802-656-1282
Cousins, Caleb Information Technology Professional Caleb.Cousins@uvm.edu 802-656-3686
Crain, Karen Research Review Analyst, IRB Karen.Crain@uvm.edu 802-656-5025
Dattilio, Abbey Research Review Analyst, IACUC, IBC Abbey.Dattilio@uvm.edu 802-656-8805
Guayasamin, Ryann Research Review Analyst, IRB Ryann.Guayasamin@uvm.edu 802-656-8162
Locher, Melanie Assistant Director for Monitoring and Education, IRB, IACUC, IBC Melanie.Locher@uvm.edu 802-656-5249
Marsden, Carolyn Research Review Analyst, IRB Carolyn.Marsden@uvm.edu 802-656-4179
Silver, Donna Director Donna.Silver@uvm.edu 802-656-8804
Tracy, Lynn Electronic Research Systems, Project Manager Lynn.Tracy@uvm.edu 802-656-1333
Weld, Gale Research Review Analyst, IRB Gale.Weld@uvm.edu 802-656-9982
Wright, Sarah Research Review Analyst, IRB Sarah.Wright@uvm.edu 802-656-8144

Committee Chairs
Name Position Email
Alan Homans, M.D. Executive Chair, CHRMS Alan.Homans@uvmhealth.org
Alexandra Potter, Ph.D. Chair, CHRMS Alexandra.Potter@uvm.edu
Theordore Marcy, M.D. Chair, CHRBSS Theodore.Marcy@uvm.edu
George Wellman, Ph.D. Chair, IACUC George.Wellman@uvm.edu
Benedek Erdos, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Chair, IACUC Benedek.Erdos@uvm.edu
Ruth Blauwiekel, D.V.M., Ph.D. University Veterinarian, IACUC DrRuth@uvm.edu
Robert Kelm, Ph.D. Chair, IBC Robert.Kelm@uvm.edu
Sean Diehl, Ph.D. Associate Chair, IBC Sean.Diehl@uvm.edu
Jeff LaBossiere UVM Biological Safety Officer, IBC Jeff.LaBossiere@uvm.edu

 

 

Updated 10/30/19