Donna M. Silver, Director

Research Protections Office
University of Vermont
213 Waterman Building
85 South Prospect Street
Burlington, Vermont 05405

 

RPO Staff
Name Position Email
Bierbaum, Kari Research Review Assistant, IRB, IACUC, IBC Kari.Bierbaum@uvm.edu
Clas, Aubrie Assistant Director for Administrative Operations, IRB, IACUC, IBC Aubrie.Clas@uvm.edu
Cousins, Caleb Information Technology Professional Caleb.Cousins@uvm.edu
Crain, Karen Research Review Analyst, IRB Karen.Crain@uvm.edu
Dattilio, Abbey Research Review Analyst, IACUC, IBC Abbey.Peterson@uvm.edu
Locher, Melanie Assistant Director for Monitoring and Education, IRB, IACUC, IBC Melanie.Locher@uvm.edu
Silver, Donna Director Donna.Silver@uvm.edu
Thompson, Nick Business Systems Specialist Nicholas.Thompson@uvm.edu
Tracy, Lynn Electronic Research Systems, Project Manager Lynn.Tracy@uvm.edu
Weld, Gale Research Review Analyst, IRB Gale.Weld@uvm.edu
Wright, Sarah Research Review Analyst, IRB Sarah.Wright@uvm.edu

Committee Chairs
Name Position Email
Alan Homans, M.D. Executive Chair, CHRMS Alan.Homans@uvmhealth.org
David Kaminsky, M.D. Chair, CHRMS David.Kaminsky@uvm.edu
Alexandra Potter, Ph.D. Associate Chair, CHRMS Alexandra.Potter@uvm.edu
Theordore Marcy, M.D. Chair, CHRBSS Theodore.Marcy@uvm.edu
George Wellman, Ph.D. Chair, IACUC George.Wellman@uvm.edu
John Barlow, D.V.M., Ph.D. Associate Chair, IACUC John.Barlow@uvm.edu
Ruth Blauwiekel, D.V.M., Ph.D. University Veterinarian, IACUC DrRuth@uvm.edu
Robert Kelm, Ph.D. Chair, IBC Robert.Kelm@uvm.edu
Jeff LaBossiere UVM Biological Safety Officer, IBC Jeff.LaBossiere@uvm.edu