Core Faculty

Eyal Amiel, Ph.D.

Eyal Amiel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Medical Laboratory Science

Areas of Research and/or Expertise

Dendritic cell biology, immune cell metabolism, cell signaling networks

Email

Eyal.Amiel@med.uvm.edu

Paula Deming, Ph.D., MT (ASCP)

Paula Deming, Ph.D., MT (ASCP)

Endowed Professor of Health Sciences, Professor of Medical Laboratory Science, Department Chair

Areas of Research and/or Expertise

Cell signaling, growth control pathways, molecular pathology, cancer biology

Email

Paula.Deming@med.uvm.edu

Seth Frietze, Ph.D.

Seth Frietze, Ph.D.

Seth Frietze, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Medical Laboratory Science

Areas of Research and/or Expertise

Regulation of gene expression, chromatin structure and epigenetics, transcriptomics of vertebrate development and evolution, metagenomics and molecular diagnostics

Email

Seth.Frietze@med.uvm.edu

Christine Griffin, M.S., MT, SH (ASCP)

Christine Griffin, M.S., MT, SH (ASCP)

Senior Lecturer, Medical Laboratory Science Program Director

Areas of Research and/or Expertise

Health care workforce recruitment

Email

Christine.Griffin@med.uvm.edu

Dimitry Krementsov, Ph.D.

Dimitry Krementsov, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Medical Laboratory Science

Areas of Expertise and/or Research

Autoimmunity, microbiome, neuroimmunology, sex differences, multiple sclerosis, gene-by-environment interactions, virology, inflammatory bowel disease

Email

Dimitry.Krementsov@uvm.edu

Katrina (Kate) Moreau, M.A.T., MLS (ASCP)

Katrina (Kate) Moreau, M.A.T., MLS (ASCP)

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medical Laboratory Science

Areas of Expertise and/or Research

Clinical practicums and preceptor education, service learning, point of care, quality improvement

Email

Katrina.Moreau@med.uvm.edu