University of Vermont

The College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Political Science



Department of Political Science professors publish widely cited research articles and award winning books.  Their research takes them around the globe and they have international reputations for their expertise.  They are frequently consulted by reporters and then quoted in local, state, and national news stories.  They testify as expert witnesses.  Department faculty are deeply committed teachers who teach innovative courses and win awards such UVM's University Scholar Award, the Kroepsch-Maurice Excellence in Teaching Award, Outstanding Service Learning Faculty Award and the College of Arts and Sciences Dean's Lecture Award for Outstanding Scholars and Teachers.  Beyond their achievements as teacher-scholars, several faculty serve the University of Vermont itself in important capacities such as University President, Interim Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences, and Director of the Vermont Legislative Research Service.  The Department of Political Science has a faculty truly distinguished in the overlapping worlds of learning, discovery, and engagement.


Faculty Directory

Research Associate Professors

Research Affiliate

Adjunct Faculty

Visiting Scholars

Professors Emeriti

Last modified September 26 2017 09:18 AM