A bird's-eye view of the Waterman Building with the lake beyond.

Staff Council Representatives are elected annually in April and represent staff from all corners of the University of Vermont (UVM). We have established 21 Units which include all colleges and major divisions. Representation in these areas is determined annually by a staff census performed through Human Resource Services in accordance with our bylaws. The Representatives listed below by units are those who will begin serving on July 1st, 2020.



NEWS: Congratulations to the 2019-20 Awardees

Each year, Staff Council members are recognized for their excellent service to the University Community. We are pleased to announce the 2019-20 Staff Council awards and awardees:

Outstanding Committee Member Awards

These awards, new in the 2019-20 academic year, honor a committee member from each of the four Standing Committees whose work, involvement, and dedication was particularly notable and commendable.

Eileen Kristiansen
Compensation, Benefits, & Budget Committee

 

Allison Spain
Community Engagement Committee

 

Stephanie Loscalzo
Personal & Professional Development Committee

 

Shirley Pine
Social Committee

 

Annual Trifecta of Staff Council Awards

LEAF Award

LEAF stands for “Leadership, Engagement, Advocacy, and Forward-looking,” qualities we value in all our Staff Council representatives, committee members, and colleagues.

Cheryl Herrick

 

Rock Award

This award acknowledges an individual who embodies the qualities of the “rock,” who exemplified strength and reliability.

Brendan Andrews

 

Yearling Award

This award acknowledges the work and dedication of an individual new to Staff Council whose efforts during their first year of service have contributed greatly to our organization.

Barbara Asiimwe

 

See below for a list of Staff Council Representatives, arranged by unit.


 

Leadership

Stephen Lunna
President of Staff Council
646-2416
stephen.lunna@uvm.edu


 

Caleb Gilbert
Vice President of Staff Council
656-5402
caleb.d.gilbert@uvm.edu

Administration & University Relations

Vacant

Athletics

Katherine Hall

Social Committee
646-3072
katherine.m.hall@uvm.edu

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Emily Taylor

Personal & Professional Development Committee
656-3106
Emily.Taylor@uvm.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

Stephanie Loscalzo

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-3344
sloscalz@uvm.edu


 

April Berteau

Compensation, Benefits, & Budget Committee
656-2251
April.Berteau@uvm.edu

College of Education and Social Services

Erin Wertlieb

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-1411
erin.wertlieb@uvm.edu

College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Barbara Asiimwe

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-4355
barbara.asiimwe@uvm.edu

College of Medicine

Bob Bolyard

Community Engagement Committee
646-3505
robert.bolyard@med.uvm.edu


 

Amanda Broder

656-3123
Amanda.Broder@uvm.edu


 

Laura Clayton

Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee
Social Committee
656-0633
laura.clayton@med.uvm.edu


 

Stephen DeVoe

sdevoe@uvm.edu



 

Rejeanne Jalbert

656-5828
Rejeanne.Jalbert@uvm.edu


 

Mindy Kear
Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee
Personal & Professional Development Committee
646-5336
mindy.kear@uvm.edu


 

Claire McCollough

Community Engagement Committee
claire.mccollough@uvm.edu


 

Michael O'Sullivan

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-2132
michael.j.osullivan@uvm.edu


 

Bridget Tully

Compensation, Benefits, & Budget Committee
847-4271
bridget.tully@uvm.edu

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Kristen Cella - Parliamentarian

Community Engagement Committee
Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-3858
kristen.cella@med.uvm.edu

Continuing Education

Nichole Hathaway

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-4682
nichole.hathaway@uvm.edu

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Christa Hagan-Howe

Community Engagement Committee
656-2568
Christa.Hagan-Howe@uvm.edu

Enrollment Management

Alexandra Howe

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-1394
alexandra.howe@uvm.edu


 

Donna Stevens

Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee
656-8573
donna.stevens@uvm.edu


 

Jay LaShombe

Community Engagement Committee
656-8615
jay.lashombe@uvm.edu

Enterprise Technology Services

Jon Reisenweaver

Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee
656-4068
jon.reisenweaver@uvm.edu

Extension

Cheryl Herrick

Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee
656-5459
cheryl.herrick@uvm.edu

Finance and Administration

Brendan Andrews

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-0989
brendan.andrews@uvm.edu


 

Cindy Lee

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-0402
cindy.lee@uvm.edu


 

Katrina Preiss

Social Committee
646-0557
katrina.preiss@uvm.edu


 

Kate Spence

656-3368
Katherine.Spence@uvm.edu

Grossman School of Business

Jen O'Donnell

Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee
656-4613
jennifer.odonnell@uvm.edu

Libraries and Learning Resources

Carol Brakenwagen

656-3202
Carol.Brakenwagen@uvm.edu

President and Provost's Offices

Stephanie Glock

656-0165
Stephanie.Glock@uvm.edu

Operations and Public Safety

Heather Allard

Social Committee
656-3005
Heather.Allard@uvm.edu


 

Holly Pedrini

Social Committee
656-5061
holly.pedrini@uvm.edu


 

Bethany Wolfe

Community Engagement Committee
656-2212
bethany.wolfe@uvm.edu

Research and Graduate Studies

Allison Spain

Community Engagement Committee
656-2042
allison.spain@uvm.edu


 

Ken Viglucci

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-3360
kenneth.viglucci@uvm.edu

Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

Deb McAdoo

Personal and Professional Development Committee
656-3222
deb.mcadoo@uvm.edu

Student and Campus Life

Tatiana Andrievskaya

Social Committee
656-7961
tatiana.andrievskaya@uvm.edu



 

Jilliene Johnson

656-3380
jmjohnso@uvm.edu


 

 

Vacant


 

Vacant