A bird's-eye view of the Waterman Building with the lake beyond.

Staff Council Representatives are elected annually in April and represent staff from all corners of the University of Vermont (UVM). We have established 21 Units which include all colleges and major divisions. Representation in these areas is determined annually by a staff census performed through Human Resource Services in accordance with our bylaws. The Representatives listed below by units are those who will begin serving on July 1st, 2020.



NEWS: Congratulations to the 2019-20 Awardees

Each year, Staff Council members are recognized for their excellent service to the University Community. We are pleased to announce the 2019-20 Staff Council awards and awardees:

Outstanding Committee Member Awards

These awards, new in the 2019-20 academic year, honor a committee member from each of the four Standing Committees whose work, involvement, and dedication was particularly notable and commendable.

Eileen Kristiansen
Compensation, Benefits, & Budget Committee

Allison Spain
Community Engagement Committee

Stephanie Loscalzo
Personal & Professional Development Committee

Shirley Pine
Social Committee

Annual Trifecta of Staff Council Awards

The 2019-20 LEAF Award was given to Cheryl Herrick. LEAF stands for “Leadership, Engagement, Advocacy, and Forward-looking,” qualities we value in all our Staff Council representatives, committee members, and colleagues.

The 2019-20 Rock Award was given to Brendan Andrews. This award acknowledges an individual who embodies the qualities of the “rock,” who exemplified strength and reliability.

The 2019-20 Yearling Award was given to Barbara Asiimwe. This award acknowledges the work and dedication of an individual new to Staff Council whose efforts during their first year of service have contributed greatly to our organization.

See below for a list of Staff Council Representatives, arranged by unit.


 

Leadership

Caleb Gilbert
President of Staff Council
Co-Chair of Executive Board
Current Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
656-5402
caleb.d.gilbert@uvm.edu

 

Laura Clayton
Vice President of Staff Council
Co-Chair of Executive Board
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/21
656-0633
laura.clayton@uvm.edu

 

Administration & University Relations

Joe Speidel
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-0299
joe.speidel@uvm.edu

Athletics

Katherine McGinn Hall
Social Committee Co-Chair
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
646-3072
katherine.m.hall@uvm.edu

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Emily Taylor
Personal & Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-3106
Emily.Taylor@uvm.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

Carri-Ann Rock 
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/21
656-0059
crock1@uvm.edu


 

April Berteau
Compensation, Benefits, & Budget Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-2251
April.Berteau@uvm.edu

College of Education and Social Services

Erin Wertlieb
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
656-1411
erin.wertlieb@uvm.edu

College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Barbara Asiimwe
Personal and Professional Development Committee Co-Chair
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
656-4355
barbara.asiimwe@uvm.edu

College of Medicine

Bob Bolyard
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
646-3505
robert.bolyard@med.uvm.edu


 

Amanda Broder
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-3123
Amanda.Broder@uvm.edu


 

Laura Clayton
Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee
Social Committee Co-Chair
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
656-0633
laura.clayton@med.uvm.edu


 

Stephen DeVoe
Compensation, Benefits, & Budget Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
sdevoe@uvm.edu



 

Rejeanne Jalbert
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-5828
Rejeanne.Jalbert@uvm.edu


 

Mindy Kear
Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee Co-Chair
Personal & Professional Development Committee
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
646-5336
mindy.kear@uvm.edu


 

Claire McCollough
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
claire.mccollough@uvm.edu


 

Michael O'Sullivan
At-Large Executive Board Member
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
656-2132
michael.j.osullivan@uvm.edu


 

Bridget Tully
Compensation, Benefits, & Budget Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
847-4271
bridget.tully@uvm.edu

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Kristen Cella
Community Engagement Committee
Personal and Professional Development Committee Co-Chair
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
656-3858
kristen.cella@med.uvm.edu

Continuing Education

Nichole Hathaway
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 8/21/19 - 6/30/22
656-4682
nichole.hathaway@uvm.edu

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Christa Hagan-Howe

Christa Hagan-Howe
At-Large Executive Board Member
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-2568
Christa.Hagan-Howe@uvm.edu

Enrollment Management

Alexandra Howe
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
656-1394
alexandra.howe@uvm.edu


 

Jay LaShombe
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
656-8615
jay.lashombe@uvm.edu

Enterprise Technology Services

Jon Reisenweaver
Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
656-4068
jon.reisenweaver@uvm.edu

Extension

Cheryl Herrick
Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee Co-Chair
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
656-5459
cheryl.herrick@uvm.edu

Finance and Administration

Brendan Andrews
Parliamentarian & Executive Board Member
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
656-0989
brendan.andrews@uvm.edu


 

Cindy Lee
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-0402
cindy.lee@uvm.edu


 

Katrina Preiss
Social Committee
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
646-0557
katrina.preiss@uvm.edu


 

Kate Spence
Community Engagement Committee Co-Chair
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-3368
Katherine.Spence@uvm.edu

Grossman School of Business

Jen O'Donnell
Compensation, Benefits, and Budget Committee
Current Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
656-4613
jennifer.odonnell@uvm.edu

Libraries and Learning Resources

Carol Brakenwagen
Compensation, Benefits,  & Budget Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-3202
Carol.Brakenwagen@uvm.edu

President and Provost's Offices

Stephanie Glock
Compensation, Benefits, & Budget Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-0165
Stephanie.Glock@uvm.edu

Operations and Public Safety

Heather Allard
Social Committee
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
656-3005
Heather.Allard@uvm.edu


 

Holly Pedrini
Social Committee
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
656-5061
holly.pedrini@uvm.edu

Research and Graduate Studies

Allison Spain
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-2042
allison.spain@uvm.edu


 

Ken Viglucci
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/19 - 6/30/22
656-3360
kenneth.viglucci@uvm.edu

Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

Deb McAdoo
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/18 - 6/30/21
656-3222
deb.mcadoo@uvm.edu

Student and Campus Life

Tatiana Andrievskaya
Social Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-7961
tatiana.andrievskaya@uvm.edu

 

Jilliene Johnson Rodriguez
Personal & Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-3380
jmjohnso@uvm.edu

 

Jenna Emerson
Community Engagement Committee Co-Chair
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-0441
jenna.emerson@uvm.edu

 

Bech Evans
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-8337
bevans2@uvm.edu