A bird's-eye view of the Waterman Building with the lake beyond.

Staff Council Representatives are elected annually in April/May and represent staff from all corners of the University of Vermont (UVM). We have established 24 Units which include all colleges and major divisions. Representation in these areas is determined annually by a staff census performed through Human Resource Services/OIR in accordance with our bylaws. 

NEWS: Congratulations to the 2021-22 Awardees

Each year, Staff Council members are recognized for their excellent service to the University Community. We are pleased to announce the 2021-22 Staff Council awards and awardees:

Outstanding Committee Member Awards

These awards honor a committee member from each of the four Standing Committees whose work, involvement, and dedication was particularly notable and commendable.

Rejeanne Jalbert
Community Engagement Committee

Kristen Cella
Personal & Professional Development Committee

Monika Donlevy
Social Committee

Annual Trifecta of Staff Council Awards

The 2021-22 LEAF Award was given to Jenna Emerson. LEAF stands for “Leadership, Engagement, Advocacy, and Forward-looking,” qualities we value in all our Staff Council representatives, committee members, and colleagues.

The 2021-2021 Rock Award was given to Jon Reisenweaver. This award acknowledges an individual who embodies the qualities of the “rock,” who exemplified strength and reliability.

The 2021-22 Yearling Award was given to Krysta Gingue. This award acknowledges the work and dedication of an individual new to Staff Council whose efforts during their first year of service have contributed greatly to our organization.

See below for a list of Staff Council Representatives, arranged by unit for AY22.


 

Leadership

Jon Reisenweaver
President of Staff Council
Chair of Executive Board
Current Term: 7/1/21 - 6/30/23
656-4068
jon.reisenweaver@uvm.edu

 

Katherine McGinn Hall
Vice President of Staff Council
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 11/18/21 - 6/30/23
646-3072
katherine.m.hall@uvm.edu

Academic Affairs & Student Success

Open Position

Position Currently Vacant

Athletics

Katherine McGinn Hall
Vice President of Staff Council
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 11/18/21 - 6/30/23
646-3072
katherine.m.hall@uvm.edu




 

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Open PositionSamuel Boudreau , Student Success Advisor

Social Committee
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
656-3880
Samuel.Boudreau@uvm.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

April Berteau
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-2251
April.Berteau@uvm.edu

College of Education and Social Services

Garaun McKenzie
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 10/11/21 - 6/30/24
656-3424
garaun.mckenzie@uvm.edu

College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Jennifer Main, Senior Office Generalist
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
656-8413
jennifer.phalen@uvm.edu

College of Medicine

Bob Bolyard
Social Committee
Current Term: 7/1/21 - 6/30/24
646-3505
robert.bolyard@med.uvm.edu

 

Lindsey Moore
Social Committee
Current Term: 7/1/21 - 6/30/24
646-2220
lindsey.a.moore@uvm.edu


 

Rejeanne Jalbert
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-5828
Rejeanne.Jalbert@uvm.edu


 

Monika DonlevyMonika Donlevy
Social Committee Co-Chair
Current Term: 7/1/21 - 6/30/24
656-3804
Monika.Donlevy@med.uvm.edu


 

Susan Thompson, Administrative Coordinator
Social Committee
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
656-2151
susan.thompson@med.uvm.edu

 

 

Amanda Broder / Conference/Member Event Coord
Community Engagment Committee
Current Term: 7/1/21 - 6/30/24
656-7373
amanda.broder@uvm.edu


 

Melissa Baker, Physician Executive Assitant
Social Committee
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
847-2124
melissa.baker@med.uvm.edu


 

Seat Currently Vacant

 

College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Seat Currently Vacent
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
 

Continuing Education

Nichole Hathaway
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 8/21/22 - 6/30/25
656-4682
nichole.hathaway@uvm.edu

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Sarah MellSarah Mell
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 1/1/22 - 6/30/24
656-2220
Sarah.mell@uvm.edu

Enrollment Management

Lucie PecorLucie Pecor, Service Team Generalist
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 11/1/21 - 6/30/24
656-0594
lucie.pecor@uvm.edu

Enterprise Technology Services

Open Position

Position Currently Vacant

Extension

Amy Walker, Administrative Assistant
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/24
888-4972
amy.l.walker@uvm.edu

Finance and Administration

Cindy Lee
Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-0402
cindy.lee@uvm.edu

 

Open PositionKari Brayden, Business Analyst

Personal and Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
656-5743
kari.brayden@uvm.edu

 

Open PositionSeat Currently Vacent

Current Term: 7/01/20 - 6/30/23
 

 

Grossman School of Business

Seat Currenlty Open
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
 

Human Resource Services

Krista Malaney, Communication Professional
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
656-5766
krista.malaney@uvm.edu

Libraries and Learning Resources

Carol Brakenwagen
Personal & Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-3202
Carol.Brakenwagen@uvm.edu

Office of Strategic Communications

Bailey Beltramo, Content Producer
Personal & Professional Development Committee
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
656-4944
bailey.beltramo@uvm.edu

Operations and Public Safety

Open PositionEmily Harwood, Compliance Specialist

Community Engagment Committee
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
656-1398
eharwood@uvm.edu

President's Office

Joe Speidel, Director of Local Government and Community Relations
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-0299
joe.speidel@uvm.edu

Provost's Offices

Seat Currenlty Open
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
 

Research and Graduate Studies

Allison Spain
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-2042
allison.spain@uvm.edu


 

Seat Currently Open
Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25
 

Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

Ashley Eaton
Community Engagement Committee
Current Term: 7/1/21 - 6/30/24
(802) 391-4410
ashley.eaton@uvm.edu

Student and Campus Life, AKA DOSA

2 Seats Currently Open

Current Term: 7/1/22 - 6/30/25

 

 

 

Jenna Emerson
Community Engagement Committee
Executive Board Member
Current Term: 7/1/20 - 6/30/23
656-0441
jenna.emerson@uvm.edu