Fleming Museum viewed from Colchester Avenue

The beautiful Fleming Museum of Art located on the campus of the University of Vermont.

Welcome to the University of Vermont's Fleming Museum of Art. Located in Burlington, the Fleming is Vermont's leading museum of art and world cultures.

Since its opening in 1931, the Fleming Museum of Art has brought world-class art and diverse visual culture to the people of northern New England. With a collection of 24,000 objects from cultures worldwide and several special exhibitions annually, the Museum attracts visitors of all ages from throughout the region. Tourists from around the world who visit Vermont for its natural beauty are delighted to find a thriving cultural scene unfolding between the Green Mountains and the shores of Lake Champlain.

Janie Cohen

Photo of Janie Cohen

Alice Boone

Female portrait placeholder

Curator of Education and Public Programs

alice.boone@uvm.edu

Chris Dissinger

Photo of Chris Dissinger

Public Relations and Marketing Manager

chris.dissinger@uvm.edu

Jeff Falsgraf

Photo of Jeff Falsgraf

Exhibition Designer and Preparator

jeff.falsgraf@uvm.edu

Stephanie Glock

Photo of Stephanie Glock

Business Manager

stephanie.glock@uvm.edu

Andrea Rosen

Curator Andrea Rosen

Emily Stoneking

Female portrait placeholder

Collections Assistant

emily.stoneking@uvm.edu

Margaret Tamulonis

Female portrait placeholder

Manager of Collections and Exhibitions

margaret.tamulonis@uvm.edu

Jennifer Vanslette

Female portrait placeholder

Guest Services Coordinator

jennifer.vanslette@uvm.edu

Ande Tagliamonte

Photo of Ande Taglimonte

Museum Educator

ande.tagliamonte@uvm.edu

Board of Advisors

  • David Carris GA'87 - Chair
  • Kimberley Adams, M.D.
  • Steve Budington
  • Mary Jane Dickerson
  • Lily deJongh Downing '85
  • David Genser
  • Joan Genser
  • Michael Jager
  • Joan Kalkin
  • Lillian Mauer
  • David Nalin, M.D.
  • E. Thomas Pierce, Jr.
  • Martha Richardson '76
  • David Spector '56
  • Mateus Teixeira '12
  • Edward von Turkovich '74‚Äč
  • Leslie McCrorey Wells '98 GA'06

Honorary Board

  • Carole Burack
  • Bill Davison
  • Gerald Francis
  • The Hon. Madeleine Kunin
  • Harry D. Nelson Jr. '50
  • Sylvia Nelson
  • Lorna-Kay Peal

 

Museum Mission Statement

The Fleming Museum of Art serves as a gateway for active cultural exchange and critical thinking in our communities and an essential learning resource for the University of Vermont. Through the experience of our diverse collection, dynamic exhibition schedule, and innovative educational programming, people of all ages are inspired to discover the arts and cultures of the world.

About

The Fleming Museum's collections, programs and special exhibitions are made available in part through your generous contributions and support. Please consider a gift or membership today.

Give to the Museum

Become a Member

Contact Us