• Campus images of faculty and graduation

color stripes

 

As we begin to revamp the University of Vermont’s creative communications, it’s important that we all adhere to the same set of style and design rules. This style guide serves as an excellent resource, and contains answers to any questions you might have, such as, “Which fonts are okay to use?” or “What is the official UVM color palette?” As more and more creative work comes to life, this guide will evolve—so please refer to it periodically, especially the Downloads and Examples page.

A few examples of when you might refer to the style guide:

  • You’re beginning a print piece or a website and want a refresher on the university's official creative positioning and tone.
  • You're curious about design elements, such as patterns and decorative elements.
  • You’re creating a presentation for a conference and need a UVM-branded PowerPoint.
  • You’re using an outside source to design materials for your department/organization, and need to provide them with the correct color palette, logo, and typeface usage rules.
  • You’re charged with taking photos at a university event and want some creative direction.

Please refer to UVM's pre-existing style guide for athletic marks and word marks guidance, and stationery (PDF). Otherwise, use the new style guide to answer all other questions.

Upcoming Meetings & Workshops:

Campus Communicators

  • Thursday, December 21, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. Davis Center, Room 403 (Williams Family Room)

Social Media Committee

  • Wednesday, November 29, 11 a.m.-2:30 pm. Webinar. (Frank Livak Room)

Nicholson House 3rd Floor Conference Room

  • Tuesday January 23, 3:30-4:30 pm
  • Tuesday March 6, 3:30-4:30 pm
  • Tuesday April 17, 3:30-4:30 pm
  • Tuesday May 29, 3:30-4:30 pm

Graphic Designers Committee

86 South William Street Conference Room

  • Wednesday, January 24, 3-4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 28, 3-4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 28, 3-4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 25, 3-4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 23, 3-4 p.m.