The Annual Assessment Report (AAR) summarizes progress made on an academic program’s assessment plan, along with reporting any updates and changes. It is required for every non-accredited program (graduate and undergraduate) at UVM. Externally accredited programs (graduate and undergraduate) should submit an updated E1B form instead, in any year in which they receive an updated accreditation letter from their accrediting body; in other years, it is sufficient to communicate to your unit assessment coordinator that there are no updates to the E1B form.

Submission and review process for AY 20-21 AAR and E1B forms was completed in Fall 2021. The deadline for AY 21-22 is September 30th, 2022. If you are a faculty, program coordinator, or assessment coordinator, please refer to the forms and list of unit assessment coordinators provided below as you plan for the AY 21-22 submission. 

Forms

AAR Electronic Form for AY 21-22 - 09/30/22 Deadline 
E1A Form for Non-Accredited Programs (.docx)
E1B Form Externally Accredited Programs (.docx)

Annual Assessment Report Template

AAR Word Template for AY 21-22

Assessment plan charts:

Assessment Plan Template (.docx)
Sample Assessment Plan (.docx)
3-year Cycle Blank Plan (.docx)
4-year Cycle Blank Plan (.docx)
5-year Cycle Blank Plan (.docx)

Curriculum Mapping Tools:
Blank Curriculum Map - Simple (.docx)
Blank Curriculum Map - With Sub-outcomes (.docx)

Sharepoint Site

This Assessment of Student Learning Outcomes site allows designated groups to share information such as AARs, E1B forms, Assessment Plans, and reference materials. If you are a new member of your unit’s assessment team and would like to request permission to access this site, contact Anil Lalwani (Anil.Lalwani@uvm.edu) stating your assessment role and specifying the folders you would like to request access for.

Unit Assessment Coordinators (AY 2020-21)         

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences: Kate Finley-Wodruff, Catherine.Finley-Woodruff@uvm.edu
College of Arts and Sciences: Rory Waterman, Rory.Waterman@uvm.edu
College of Education and Social Services: Amanda Simpfenderfer, Amanda.Simpfenderfer@uvm.edu
College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences: Priyantha Wijesinghe, Priyantha.Wijesinghe@uvm.edu
College of Nursing and Health Sciences: Jeremy Sibold, Jeremy.Sibold@uvm.edu
Graduate College: Cynthia Forehand, Cynthia.Forehand@uvm.edu
Grossman School of Business: Barbara Arel, Barbara.Arel@uvm.edu
Honors College: Emily Manetta (for Ian Grimmer*), Emily.Manetta@uvm.edu
Larner College of Medicine: Position Vacant as of April 2022; Graduate Programs in LCOM starting AY 21-22: Erin Montgomery, Erin.Montgomery@med.uvm.edu
Rubenstein School: Jennifer Pontius (for Allan Strong*), Jennifer.Pontius@uvm.edu

* Original coordinator is on sabbatical for AY 20-21                                                                                                                                                                                             

 

 

A Note About Accessibility
The UVM Office of Institutional Research and Assessment is committed to ensuring that reported data are accessible. If the data presented are not accessible to you, please contact the UVM ADA/504 Coordinator. OIRA will work to get you all requested data in a timely fashion.

Have questions?

Have questions about student learning assessment? Need help finding something? Contact us.

Your experience matters.

We welcome your feedback about Catamount Data and Assessment.