PACERM is a standing committee appointed by the President. The Committee is advisory to the President and UVM’s senior management.

Committee Members

  • Provost and Senior Vice President (Co-Chair)
  • Chief Safety & Compliance Officer (Co-Chair)
  • Vice President for Research
  • Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Chief Human Resource Officer
  • Vice Provost and Dean of Students
  • Vice Provost for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Chief Communications Officer
  • Chief Information Officer
  • Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
  • Athletic Director

Non-Voting Members

  • Director of Compliance Services and Chief Privacy Officer
  • Chief Internal Auditor
  • Assistant Provost and Chief of Staff to the Provost

Committee Counsel

  • General Counsel and Vice President for Legal Affairs

Support Staff

  • Director of Risk Management
  • Director of Environmental Health and Safety
  • Compliance Specialist


Roles & Responsibilities