Our faculty consists of a dynamic group of scholars who approach the study of race and ethnicity through the lens of disciplines such as: Art History, Anthropology, Economics, English, Environmental Studies, Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies, Global Studies, Religion, Romance Languages and Cultures, Political Science, Theater, and others.

Core Faculty

NameDepartmentLocationContact
Jinny Huh, CRES Director, Associate ProfessorEnglishOld Mill Room 313(802)656-1358
jinny.huh@uvm.edu
Nikki Khanna, Assistant ProfessorSociology31 So Prospect Room 103(802)656-2161
nkhanna@uvm.edu
Emily Bernard, ProfessorEnglishOld Mill Room 228(802)656-3423
emily.bernard@uvm.edu
John Gennari, Associate ProfessorEnglishOld Mill Room 425(802)656-3435
John.Gennari@uvm.edu
Noriko Matsumoto, LecturerSociology31 So Prospect Room 203(802)656-2993
Noriko.Matsumoto@uvm.edu

Andrew Harris Postdoctoral Fellow

NameDepartmentLocationContact
Mary Elizabeth Mendoza, Assistant ProfessorHistoryWheeler House Room 304MaryE.Mendoza@uvm.edu

Affiliated Faculty

NameDepartmentLocationContact
Paul Besaw, ProfessorTheatre and DanceSouthwick Room 304B(802)656-7912
Paul.Besaw@uvm.edu
Meghan Cope, ProfessorGeographyOld Mill Room 200(802)656-8844
Meghan.Cope@uvm.edu
Moustapha Diouf, Associate ProfessorSociology31 So Prospect Room 210(802)656-2141
Moustapha.Diouf@uvm.edu
Maeve Eberhardt, Assistant ProfessorRomance Languages and Cultures510 Waterman(802)656-0791
Maeve.Eberhardt@uvm.edu
Alec Ewald, Associate ProfessorPolitical ScienceOld Mill Room 514(802)656-0263
Alec.Ewald@uvm.edu
Yolanda Flores, Associate ProfessorRomance Languages and CulturesWaterman Room 506(802)656-3574
Yolanda.Flores@uvm.edu
Mary Lou Kete, Associate ProfessorEnglishOld Mill Room 440(802)656-3839
Mary.Kete@uvm.edu
Major Jackson, ProfessorEnglishOld Mill Room 430(802)656-3054
Major.Jackson@uvm.edu
Lokangaka Losambe, ProfessorEnglishOld Mill Room 434(802)656-0980
Lokangaka.Losambe@uvm.edu
Thomas Macias, ProfessorSociology31 So Prospect Room 205(802)656-2142
Thomas.Macias@uvm.edu
Sarah Nilsen, Associate ProfessorFilm and Television StudiesOld Mill Room 315(802)656-3063
Sarah.Nilsen@uvm.edu
    
Francis "Jess" Robinson, LecturerAnthropologyDelehanty Room 111(802)656-4310
Francis.Robinson-IV@uvm.edu
Sean Stilwell, ProfessorHistoryWheeler House Room 307(802)656-0828
Sean.Stilwell@uvm.edu
Sarah Turner, Senior LecturerEnglishOld Mill Room 306(802)656-1412
Sarah.E.Turner@uvm.edu
Ray Vega, Senior LecturerMusicSouthwick BuildingRaymond.Vega@uvm.edu
Harvey Amani Whitfield, ProfessorHistoryWheeler House Room 310(802)656-3018
Harvey.Whitfield@uvm.edu
James Williamson, Senior LecturerEnglishOld Mill Room 304(802) 656-4139
James.T.Williamson@uvm.edu