University of Vermont

Food Systems Initiative

Food Systems Steering Committee

The Food Systems Steering Committee is comprised of UVM faculty, UVM administrators, and external advisors committed to advancing transdisciplinary food systems research, outreach, and programs at UVM. The Steering Committee meets on a monthly basis throughout the academic year to guide Food Systems Initiative efforts.

Steering Committee members for the 2015-2016 academic year:

  • Linda Berlin, Director, UVM Center for Sustainable Agriculture, Bio
  • Cynthia Belliveau, Dean, UVM Continuing Education, Bio
  • Gillian Galford, Research Assistant Professor, UVM Rubinstein School of Environment and Natural Resources, Bio
  • Eric Garza, Lecturer, UVM Rubinstein School of Environment and Natural Resources, Bio
  • Jane Kolodinsky, Chair, Dept. of Community Development and Applied Economics, Bio
  • Teresa Mares, Assistant Professor, UVM Dept. of Anthropology, Bio
  • Ernesto Mendez, Associate Professor, UVM Dept. of Plant and Soil Science, Bio
  • Amy Trubek, Associate Professor, UVM Dept. of Nutrition and Food Sciences, Bio
  • Joe Speidel, UVM Local Government and Community Relations Director
  • Philip Ackerman-Leist, Associate Professor and Director of the Farm and Food Project, Green Mountain College, Bio
  • Diane Imrie, Director of Nutrition Services, Fletcher Allen Health Care
  • Laurie Ristino, Associate Professor of Law and Director of the Center for Agriculture and Food Systems, Vermont Law School, Bio
  • Abbey Willard, Local Foods Administrator, Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets

Last modified January 26 2016 03:38 PM