The University Communications staff works to tell the UVM story to audiences around the globe -- through our own publications, via social sharing, and through work with the media.

News and Public Affairs

  • Enrique Corredera, executive director, enrique.corredera@uvm.edu, (802) 656-2005
  • Jeff Wakefield, associate director, jeffrey.wakefield@uvm.edu, (802) 578-8830

 Creative Communications Services

  • Amanda Waite, creative communications director, amanda.waite@uvm.edu, (802) 656-8381
  • Josh Brown, writer for science and the environment, joshua.e.brown@uvm.edu, (802) 656-3039
  • Andrea Estey, digital content strategist, andrea.estey@uvm.edu, (802) 656-5016
  • Jennifer Francoeur, enrollment marketing specialist, jennifer.francoeur@uvm.edu, (802) 656-7724
  • Ian Thomas Jansen-Lonnquist, videographer, video@uvm.edu
  • Sally McCay, university photographer, sally.mccay@uvm.edu, (802) 656-2965
  • Tom Weaver, Vermont Quarterly editor, thomas.weaver@uvm.edu, (802) 656-7996
  • Elise Whittemore, art director, elise.whittemore@uvm.edu, (802) 656-4994

UVM Web Team

  • Megan Thomas, director of web communications, mmthomas@uvm.edu, (802) 656-8411
  • Daniel Lefebvre, front-end web developer, daniel.j.lefebvre@uvm.edu (802) 656-4615
  • Charles Patterson, back-end web developer, charles.patterson@uvm.eduand, (802) 656-1100
  • Tatjana Salcedo, website analyst and special project administrator, tds@uvm.edu, (802) 656-5058
  • Susy Mason, senior website and UX designer, susy.mason-lazarev@uvm.edu, (802) 656-7883

Office Address and General Contact Info

86 S. Williams St.
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 656-2005
E-mail: newserv@uvm.edu

After-Hours Media Contact

Media who need to contact University Communications after hours or on weekends should call:

Jeff Wakefield
(802) 578-8830


 


Submit a Story Idea

If you know an outstanding student, faculty member, alum or staff member doing exceptional things, please submit your story idea.


 


Receive press releases

If you are a member of a media organization that is not currently receiving our press releases via e-mail, please contact us at (802) 656-2005 or at newserv@uvm.edu.

If you are a community member who would like to receive press releases from our office, join the UVMNEWS listserv.