The University Communications staff works to tell the UVM story to audiences around the globe through our own publications, via social sharing, and through work with the media.

Nicci Brown, chief communications officer, nicci.brown@uvm.edu, (802) 656-7870

News and Public Affairs

  • Enrique Corredera, director, enrique.corredera@uvm.edu, (802) 656-2005

Creative Communications

  • Josh Brown, writer for science and the environment, joshua.e.brown@uvm.edu, (802) 656-3039
  • Kaitie Catania, writer for the humanities, education, business, and nursing & health sciences, kaitlin.catania@uvm.edu, (802) 656-8079
  • Andrea Estey, creative director, andrea.estey@uvm.edu, (802) 656-5016
  • Jennifer Francoeur, enrollment marketing specialist, jennifer.francoeur@uvm.edu, (802) 656-7724
  • Aimee Frost, digital recruitment specialist, aimee.frost@uvm.edu, (802) 656-8941
  • Ian Thomas Jansen-Lonnquist, videographer, video@uvm.edu
  • Riley Lantz, digital content associate, riley.lantz@uvm.edu
  • Sally McCay, university photographer, sally.mccay@uvm.edu, (802) 656-2965

Web Team

  • Liz Crawford, web content specialist, elizabeth.crawford@uvm.edu
  • Daniel Lefebvre, front-end web developer, daniel.j.lefebvre@uvm.edu (802) 656-4615
  • Susy Mason, senior website and UX designer, susy.mason-lazarev@uvm.edu, (802) 656-7883
  • Charles Patterson, back-end web developer, charles.patterson@uvm.edu, (802) 656-1100
  • Tatjana Salcedo, website analyst and special project administrator, tds@uvm.edu, (802) 656-5058
  • Megan Thomas, director of web communications, mmthomas@uvm.edu, (802) 656-8411

Office Address and General Contact Info

617 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
Phone: (802) 656-2005
E-mail: newserv@uvm.edu

After-Hours Media Contact

Media who need to contact University Communications after hours or on weekends should call:

Enrique Corredera
(802) 656-2005


 


Receive press releases

If you are a member of a media organization that is not currently receiving our press releases via e-mail, please contact us at (802) 656-2005 or at newserv@uvm.edu.

If you are a community member who would like to receive press releases from our office, join the UVMNEWS listserv.