Extension Master Gardener Helpline:

Visit the Garden Help page for helpline information and current hours. Before mailing or dropping specimens off to the helpline office, please read how to handle insect and plant specimens for identification (PDF).

UVM Extension Master Gardener Helpline University of Vermont
63 Carrigan Dr., Jeffords-201
Burlington, Vermont 05405-0107
Hours: Seasonal - visit Garden Help for current hours
1-800-639-2230 (or Chittenden County only - 802-656-5421)

Administrative Office:

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tel: (802) 656-9562 (Please, do not call this # with gardening questions. Visit Garden Help)
Fax: (802) 656-4656
Email: master.gardener@uvm.edu

UVM Extension Master Gardener Program University of Vermont
63 Carrigan Dr., Jeffords Hall - Room 206
Burlington, Vermont 05405

Google Map | Directions to Helpline (PDF) | Directions to Administrative Office (PDF)

CALS/Extension Plant Pathology:

Dr. Ann Hazelrigg, Lab Director, and Faculty Supervisor 

(802) 656-0493, ann.hazelrigg@uvm.edu

Gabrielle Maia, Lab Assistant

gabrielle.maia@uvm.edu

CALS/Extension Master Gardener:

Beret Halverson, Program Coordinator

802-656-1777 | beret.halverson@uvm.edu - Please do not send home gardening questions to this email - visit Garden Help

 

Lisa Chouinard, Office/Program Support Generalist

802-656-9562 | master.gardener@uvm.edu - Please do not send home gardening questions to this email - visit Garden Help

 

Cindy Heath, Remote Member Support (Southern VT Chapters)

cindy.heath@uvm.edu - Please do not send home gardening questions to this email - visit Garden Help

 

Kitty Werner, Remote Member Support (Central/Northern VT Chapters)

kdwerner@uvm.edu - Please do not send home gardening questions to this email - visit Garden Help

watering can Support Us

Help us grow!

Your support helps us continue to train new EMG and Vermont Master Composter students, provide continuing education to members, operate the Garden Information Helpline and place EMG volunteer educators in outreach projects throughout Vermont.