We are 100 faculty members strong.

Faculty members teaching in the neuroscience program are based in departments across campus to promote interdisciplinary education including  psychological science, biology, and communication sciences, and some COM departments.

All of the faculty listed below teach one or more of the undergraduate advanced neuroscience classes. Explore their curriculum vitae and descriptions of their research interests on their departmental faculty profiles.

Name Department Email Phone
Dr. Alicia Ebert, Associate Professor (Director) Biology Alicia.Ebert@uvm.edu (802) 656-0458
Dr. Bryan Ballif, Professor Biology Bryan.Ballif@uvm.edu (802) 656-1389
Dr. Mark Bouton, Professor Psychological Science Mark.Bouton@uvm.edu (802) 656-4164
Dr. Michael Cannizzaro, Associate Professor Communication Sciences and Disorders Michael.Cannizzaro@uvm.edu (802) 656-9725
Dr. William Falls, Professor Psychological Science William.Falls@uvm.edu (802) 656-5748
Dr. Cynthia Forehand, Professor Neurological Sciences Cynthia.Forehand@uvm.edu (802) 656-8060
Dr. John Green, Professor Psychological Science John.Green@uvm.edu (802) 656-4163
Dr. Sayamwong 'Jom' Hammack, Professor, (Associate Director) Psychological Science Sayamwong.Hammack@uvm.edu (802) 656-1041
Dr. Donna Toufexis, Associate Professor Psychological Science Donna.Toufexis@uvm.edu (802) 656-3497
 

Get to know more about neuroscience faculty:

On these UVM partner websites ...