home
CEMS - The College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Lisa Aultman-HallLisa Aultman-Hall, Professor
Email:laultman@uvm.edu
Expertise:
• Travel Behavior, especially second-by-second driving style, route choice and idling • Rural Travel Behavior, including accessibility, efficiency and EV adoption potential • Long Distance and Overnight Travel • Travel Survey Design • Bicycle Transportation • Traffic Safety • Spatial Analysis using GIS and GPS for Transportation
Arne BombliesArne Bomblies, Assistant Professor
Email:abomblie@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Hydrology
Michael ColemanMichael Coleman, Senior Lecturer
Email:mcoleman@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Rigid Body Dynamics; Biomechanics; Robotics; Mechanical Design;
Mandar DewoolkarMandar Dewoolkar, Associate Professor
Email:mdewoolk@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering.
Yves DubiefYves Dubief, Associate Professor
Email:ydubief@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Fluid mechanics, turbulence, incompressible and compressible flows, non-Newtonian flows, numerical simulation
Mary DunlopMary Dunlop, Assistant Professor
Email:mjdunlop@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Synthetic biology, systems biology, control theory, dynamical systems, nonlinear dynamics, biofuels.
Photo not available.Douglas Fletcher, Professor
Email:dfletche@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Laser diagnostics of compressible flows, reacting flows, and plasmas. Aerothermodynamics of planetary entry.
Jeff FrolikJeff Frolik, Associate Professor
Email:jfrolik@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Sensor Networks and Wireless Communications
Luis GarciaLuis Garcia, Professor (secondary appoinment)
Email:lag@uvm.edu
Ehsan GhazanfariEhsan Ghazanfari, Assistant Professor
Email:Ehsan.Ghazanfari@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Geotechnical engineering; Geo-energy systems (e.g. enhanced oil/gas recovery, enhanced geothermal systems, carbon sequestration); Wireless Sensor Network application in health monitoring of subsurface geo-systems; Soil-structure interaction evaluation through advanced sensing methodologies
Kenneth GoldenKenneth Golden, Professor (secondary appoinment)
Email:kgolden@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Plasma physics; kinetic theory; statistical mechanics; electrodynamics; thermodynamic and dynamic properties of Coulomb liquids; physics of fluids; shock waves; applied mathematics.
Eric HernandezEric Hernandez, Assistant Professor
Email:eric.hernandez@uvm.edu
Expertise:
structural dynamics, structural health monitoring, inverse problems, structural reliability
Paul HinesPaul Hines, Assistant Professor
Email:paul.hines@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Electrical energy systems, decentralized (agent-based) control systems, complex networks and vulnerability, optimization, energy policy
Darren L. HittDarren L. Hitt, Professor
Email:darren.hitt@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Experimental and theoretical micro-fluid mechanics; spacecraft micropropulsion; multiphase and reacting flows; hydrodynamic stability.
Britt A. HolménBritt A. Holmén, Associate Professor
Email:bholmen@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Environmental Engineering -- Particle Interface Chemistry, Airborne Particle Emissions & Processes, Herbicide Gas/Particle Partitioning, Lidar Remote Sensing, Transportation & Air Quality, Nonpoint Source Emissions
Dryver HustonDryver Huston, Professor
Email:dhuston@uvm.edu
Expertise:
smart structures, structural health monitoring, whole body vibration, spine mechanics, precision machines
Brian H. Y. LeeBrian H. Y. Lee, Assistant Professor
Email:bhylee@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Transportation and Land Use Modeling Discrete Choice Analysis Non-motorized Transportation Planning Safety and Policy Evaluation
William LouisosWilliam Louisos, Lecturer
Email:William.Louisos@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Thermal fluid sciences, micro-fluid mechanics, compressible flow gas dynamics, supersonic micronozzles. Areas of Interest: Atmospheric flows, weather forecasting, astrophysics and black-hole thermodynamics, energy systems.
Jeffrey MarshallJeffrey Marshall, Professor
Email:Jeff.Marshall@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Vortex-structure interaction, vortex turbulence, two-phase turbulent flows, particle adhesion, biofluid flows, algae biofuels, Lagrangian and multiscale computational methods, thin-film flows.
Gagan MirchandaniGagan Mirchandani, Professor
Email:gmirchan@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Signal Processing, Image Processing, Wavelets
John NovotnyJohn Novotny, Lecturer

 
Rachael OldinskiRachael Oldinski, Assistant Professor
Email:oldinski@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Biomaterials, Polymer Chemistry, Tissue Engineering, Drug Delivery, Regenerative Medicine
Kurt OughstunKurt Oughstun, Professor
Email:Kurt.Oughstun@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Electromagnetic and optical field theory, ultrawideband dispersive pulse propagation, linear and nonlinear optics, applied mathematics.
Andrea PearceAndrea Pearce, Lecturer
Email:andrea.pearce@uvm.edu
George PinderGeorge Pinder, Professor
Email:gpinder@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Mathematic methods applied to groundwater hydrology.
Douglas PorterDouglas Porter, Research Associate

 
Donna RizzoDonna Rizzo, Professor
Email:drizzo@uvm.edu
Michael RosenMichael Rosen, Research Associate Professor
Email:mrosen@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Engineering Design Biomedical Engineering
Victor RossiVictor Rossi, Lecturer (secondary appoinment)
Email:vrossi@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Cad/Cam
Frederic SansozFrederic Sansoz, Associate Professor
Email:frederic.sansoz@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Computational and experimental materials science in the areas of nanomaterials, nanomechanics, and nanoscale thermoelectrics.
Ting TanTing Tan, Assistant Professor
Email:Ting.Tan@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Fracture of materials, energy infrastructure materials, experimental mechanics, art-structure conservation.
Stephen TitcombStephen Titcomb, Associate Professor
Email:stitcomb@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Solid State Electronics
Walter VarhueWalter Varhue, Professor
Email:wvarhue@uvm.edu
Expertise:
Plasma processing of thin film materials.
Priyantha WijesinghePriyantha Wijesinghe, Lecturer
Email:Priyantha.Wijesinghe@uvm.edu
Expertise:
structural health monitoring, fatigue monitoring and detection of steel highway bridges, linear and nonlinear finite element modeling / analysis and restoration and preservation of historic structures
Tian XiaTian Xia, Associate Professor
Email:txia@uvm.edu
RETURN TO TOP

Adjuncts


Paul Beliveau, Adjunct Instructor
Tony Bonaccio, Adjunct Instructor
J. Tobey Clark, Adjunct Lecturer
William Clark, Adjunct Instructor
Michael Cross, Adjunct Lecturer
Jenn Karson, Adjunct Lecturer
Mark Suozzo, Adjunct Lecturer
Erin Wood, Adjunct Lecturer
RETURN TO TOP

Emeriti:


Dale Critchlow, Professor Emeritus (Carnegie Institute of Technology)
Richard N. Downer, Associate Professor Emeritus (Colorado State University)
Gerald Francis, Professor Emeritus (Cornell University)
Nancy Hayden, Associate Professor Emeritus (Michigan State University)
David R. Hemenway, Professor Emeritus (University of North Carolina)
Clarke Hermance, Professor Emeritus (Princeton University)
Mahendra Hundal, Professor Emeritus
Robert Jenkins, Professor Emeritus (University of Leeds)
Jeffrey Laible, Professor Emeritus (Cornell University)
James Olson, Associate Professor Emeritus
Joseph Oppenlander, Professor Emeritus
Branimir von Turkovich, Professor Emeritus
RETURN TO TOP

Staff

Click the links below to see profiles of our staff.

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131