University of Vermont

Dawn Densmore Named Outstanding Staff of the Year

dawn desmore

Dawn Densmore has been named the 2013 Outstanding Staff of the Year.

The outstanding staff member award is given each year to a staff member in the college who demonstrates the highest commitment to service to the faculty, staff and students of the college in a courteous and professional manner. The winner is recognized at the annual college holiday party and will receive a plaque, a $100 gift certificate to the restaurant of choice and a $250 shopping certificate to the store of choice.  

All staff members of the college are eligible so long as they have not won in the previous three years. Nominations are made to the Dean and the winner is selected by the leadership of the college.


Prior year winners:

2012 - karen Bernard

2011 - Mary "Penni" French

2010 - Marnie Owen

2009 - Monika Ursiny

2008 - Jim White

2007 - Joan Jordan

2006 - Karen Wright & Floyd Vilmont

New awards also announced this year:

Excellence in Teaching Award - Joseph Kudrle
Excellence in Research Award - Josh Bongard
Excellence in Service Award - Sheila Weaver
Outstanding (Junior) Faculty Performance - Mary Dunlop