Staff

Profile Name & Title Email
Karen Bernard Karen Bernard
Office/Prgm Support Generalist
Karen.Bernard@uvm.edu

 

Faculty

Profile Name & Title Area of Expertise Email

Zach Ballard
Lecturer

Nonlinear dynamics, system dynamics, renewable energy and energy harvesting Zach.Ballard@uvm.edu

Yves Dubief
Interim Chair
Associate Professor

Fluid mechanics, turbulence, incompressible and compressible flows, non-Newtonian flows, numerical simulation Yves.Dubief@uvm.edu

Douglas Fletcher
Professor

Laser diagnostics of compressible flows, reacting flows, and plasmas. Aerothermodynamics of planetary entry Douglas.Fletcher@uvm.edu

Nic Fiorentino
Assistant Professor

Biomechanics, orthopaedics, human motion, motion capture, multibody dynamic modeling, finite element modeling, biological tissue mechanics niccolo.fiorentino@uvm.edu

Darren L. Hitt
Director
Professor

Small spacecraft propulsion and engineering; orbital mechanics; micro-scale thermofluid engineering Darren.Hitt@uvm.edu

Dryver Huston
Professor

Smart structures, structural health monitoring, whole body vibration, spine mechanics, precision machines Dryver.Huston@uvm.edu

William Louisos
Senior Lecturer

Thermal fluid sciences, fluid dynamics, microfluidics, compressible flow gas dynamics, supersonic micronozzles William.Louisos@uvm.edu

Jeffrey Marshall
Professor

Vortex-structure interaction, vortex turbulence, two-phase turbulent flows, particle adhesion, biofluid flows, wind energy, algae biofuels, Lagrangian and multiscale computational methods, thin-film flows Jeffrey.Marshall@uvm.edu
Jason Meyers

Jason Meyers
Research Assistant
Professor

Hypersonic Aerothermodynamics, Laser Diagnostics, Non-Intrusive Sensors, Constant Volume Combustion Jason.Meyers@uvm.edu

John Novotny
Lecturer

Materials and Mechanics

John.Novotny@uvm.edu

Rachel Oldinski

Rachael Oldinski
Assistant Professor

Biomaterials, Polymer Chemistry, Tissue Engineering, Drug Delivery, Regenerative Medicine Rachael.Oldinski@uvm.edu
fredericsansoz

Frederic Sansoz
Professor

Computational and experimental materials science in the areas of nanomaterials, nanomechanics, and nano-energy Frederic.Sansoz@uvm.edu

Linda Schadler
Dean & Professor

Mechanical, Optical, and Electrical Behavior of Nanofilled Polymer Composites Linda.Schadler@uvm.edu