Staff

Profile Name & Title Email
Katarina Khosravi

Katarina Khosravi
Administrative Assistant

Katarina.Khosravi@uvm.edu

 

Primary Appointments

Profile Name & Title Area of Expertise Email

Mads Almassalkhi
Assistant Professor

Applications of control theory to power systems, optimization,model-predictive control, energy system modeling, power systems

Mads.Almassalkhi@uvm.edu

Eva Cosoroaba
Lecturer

Circuits, Energy Systems Eva-Marie.Cosoroaba@uvm.edu

Luis Duffaut Espinosa
Research Assistant Professor

Systems, control and modeling of nonlinear systems, stochastic processes, algebraic combinatorics, power systems, quantum control, complex systems Luis.Duffaut-Espinosa@uvm.edu
Amber Doiron
Assistant Professor
Biomaterials, Nanotechnology, Drug Delivery, Molecular Imaging, Magnetic Resonance Imaging amber.doiron@uvm.edu

Jeff Frolik
Chair
Professor

Wireless communications, sensor networks, coordination of distributed assets Jeff.Frolik@uvm.edu

Paul Hines
Associate Professor

Electrical energy systems, cascading failure in power systems, complex networks and vulnerability, optimization, energy policy

Paul.Hines@uvm.edu

James Kay
Lecturer

Electronics, Sensing Systems James.Kay@uvm.edu

Ryan McGinnis
Assistant Professor

Biomechanics, Human motion tracking, analysis, and modeling Ryan.McGinnis@uvm.edu

Hamid Ossareh
Assistant Professor

Systems and control theory, constrained and predictive control, applications of control theory to automotive and power systems Hamid.Ossareh@uvm.edu

Kurt Oughstun
Professor

Electromagnetic and optical field theory, ultrawideband dispersive pulse propagation, linear and nonlinear optics, applied mathematics

Kurt.Oughstun@uvm.edu

Pavan Nandan Racherla
Research Assistant Professor

Electricity distribution systems modeling and solar/wind energy forecasting Pavan.Racherla@uvm.edu
Juan Jose Uriarte Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine, Biophysics, Nanomechanics, Biomaterials Juan.Uriarte@uvm.edu

Tian Xia
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

Mixed Signal Circuit Design and Test, Adaptive Multifunctional Integrated Circuit Design, Reconfigurable Computing

Tian.Xia@uvm.edu

 

Secondary Appointments

Profile Name & Title Area of Expertise Email

Jason Bates
Professor

Pulmonary Disease & Critical Care Medicine Jason.Bates@uvm.edu

Josh Bongard
Associate Professor

Evolutionary robotics, evolutionary computation, physical simulation

Josh.Bongard@uvm.edu
Nic Fiorentino

Nic Fiorentino
Assistant Professor

Biomechanics, orthopaedics, human motion, motion capture, multibody dynamic modeling, finite element modeling, biological tissue mechanics niccolo.fiorentino@uvm.edu
Byung Lee

Byung S. Lee
Professor
Graduate Student Advisor

Database. Data mining, data stream, query processing, event processing byung.lee@uvm.edu

Rachael Oldinski
Associate Professor

Biomaterials, Polymer Chemistry, Tissue Engineering, Drug Delivery, Regenerative Medicine Rachael.Oldinski@uvm.edu

Dustin Rand
Senior Lecturer

Power electronics, power systems, and renewable energy Dustin.Rand@uvm.edu

Peter Spector
Professor

Cardiac Electrophysiology, Electrodes, Electrical recordings, Computational modeling peter.spector@uvm.edu

 

Emeriti

Profile Name & Title Area of Expertise Email
  Steve Titcomb Electrical charactaristics of thin film insulators, Sensors  
Walter Varhue Walter Varhue
Professor
Plasma processing of thin film materials Walter.Varhue@uvm.edu