University of Vermont

Cosmogenic Nuclide Laboratory and Geomorphology Research Group

Cosmolab Visitors

October 2010 - Willy Amidon, Middlebury College, faculty (wamidon@middlebury.edu), Lab tour

October 2010 - Ari Matmon, Hebrew University, Jerusalem, faculty (arimatmon@cc.huji.ac.il), Lab tour and consultation

June-July 2010 - Em Perry, Williams College undergraduate (Emily.O.Perry@williams.edu), extracting is situ 10Be for Madagascar and Colorado samples

June-July 2010 - Mel Hoerman, Skidmore College undergraduate (mhoerman@skidmore.edu), purifying quartz related to Skidmore projects in western US and Panama

June-July 2010 - Jess Buckley, University of Vermont undergraduate (jbuckle13@gmail.com), processing samples from Bandelier Tuff to see how much quartz they contain.

July 2010 - Allan Bacon, Duke University doctoral student (allan.bacon@duke.edu), extracting meteoric 10-Be from depth profile collected from southern Piedmont Ulitsol.

April 2010 - Nicolas Young, University of Buffalo graduate student (nyoung2@buffalo.edu), Learning lab methods and running ICP samples

April 2010 - Joe Liccardi, University of New Hampshire faculty (joe.licciardi@unh.edu), Lab tour and consultation

December 2009 - Ben Laabs, SUNY Geneseo faculty (laabs@geneseo.edu), Lab tour and consultation

November 2009 and July 2010 - Christine Regalla, Penn State University graduate student (cregalla@psu.edu), Purifying quartz from Japan and Saline Valley Stream channels

November 2009 - Meredith Kelly, Dartmouth College, faculty (Meredith.A.Kelly@Dartmouth.edu), Lab tour and consultation

November 2009 - Amanda Henck, Oberlin College, faculty (achenck@u.washington.edu), Lab tour and proposal preparation

November 2009 - Nicole West, Penn State University graduate student (nxw157@psu.edu), Processing meteoric 10-Be samples from Shale Hills Critical Zone sites

October 2009 - Fiona Foley, Macquarie University graduate student (fionaballinora@yahoo.ie), Extracting 10-Be from arc volcanic rocks

October 2009 - Sarah Hall, McGill University faculty (sarahrhall4@gmail.com), Lab tour and consultation

Last modified September 12 2011 08:46 PM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131