The Hot Club Of ESA
Hot Club ESA
Tom Raffel, Nick, Ed Baskerville, Jennie Lavine. Austin, 2011. Photo from the blogosphere.
In August of 2011, the Ecological Society held its annual meeting in Austin, Texas. The previous year at Pittsburgh, we discovered a small cluster of jazz musicians, so this group (Tom Raffel-vocals, Ed Baskerville- cello, Jennie Lavine- clarinet, Nick Gotelli- guitar) organized for its first gig at the ESA plenary reception. The recordings were made at a lunch time concert a few days later. Thanks to Lou Gross for manning the sound board. We hope the Hot Club of ESA-- in some configuration-- will be back to play at future ESA gatherings.
It Don't Mean A Thing (rehearsal) [2:38]
Blue Drag [2:16]
I Can't Give You Anything But Love [3:48]
Dark Eyes [1:52]
Ain't Misbehaving [3:49]
All Of Me [3:05]
Summertime [5:07]
Don't Get Around Much Anymore [3:23]
Exactly Like You [2:24]
It's Only A Paper Moon [3:22]
The Girl From Ipanema [2:49]
Sunny Side Of The Street [2:40]
Autumn Leaves [2:34]
Sweet Sue [3:22]
Take The A Train [3:13]


Back to Nick Gotelli's Homepage

Send all comments, questions, and inquiries to
All Pages Copyright © 2012 by University of Vermont.
All rights reserved