University of Vermont

Higher Education Student Affairs



Read the Faculty Bios

HESA students are guided academically and professionally by a faculty advisor. The HESA program faculty represent a diverse combination of former practitioners and career-long faculty who possess a range of experiences within higher education. In addition to the core HESA faculty members, campus administrators from departments such as the Dean of Students, Student and Campus Life, Residential Life, and the Center for Student Ethics and Standards are co-instructors for courses.

Together, students, faculty, and program-affiliated practitioners contribute their unique perspectives and high expectations to the Higher Education and Student Affairs program.

Deborah E. Hunter, Ph.D.
Chair: Department of Leadership and Developmental Sciences, Associate Professor

Vijay Kanagala, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Kelly Clarke/Keefe, Ed.D.
Associate Professor

Sean Hurley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Lacretia Johnson Flash, Ed.D.
Sr. Advisor and Chief of Staff to the Vice President for Human Resources, Diversity and Multicultural Affairs

Annie Stevens, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Student Affairs

Patience Whitworth
Assistant Dean of Students

Nick Negrete
Assistant Dean of Students

Beth Wiser, Ph.D.
Director of Admissions

Dennis DePaul
Assistant Dean of Students

Lee Williams, Ph.D.
Director of Student Life and Collegiate Partnerships

Last modified January 26 2015 03:07 PM

Contact UVM © 2016 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131