University of Vermont

UVM Announcements & Events

Appointment of New Commissioners to the President’s Commission for Inclusive Excellence

From left to right: Tiffanie Spencer, JP Marton, Thaina Calix, Jinny Huh, Lesley-Ann Dupigny-Giroux, Leigh-Ann Holterman, Shane Jacobson, Emma Swift, and Jesse Suter

President Garimella is pleased to announce the appointment of nine new Commissioners and Commissioner Cathy Rahill as Chair-elect to the President’s Commission for Inclusive Excellence. During its recent call for applications, the Commission received the largest number of applicants since the Commission’s inception in 2014 from students, faculty, and staff across the UVM community. The groundswell of interest in the Commission’s work signals the deep and broad engagement across the University on issues related to inclusive excellence and justice.

Cathy Rahill, Chair-elect, Associate Director of Athletics, Student Athlete Development and Academic Affairs, Department of Athletics

Emma Swift, Associate Director, Office of International Education

Jacques-Paul (JP) Marton, Custodial Maintenance Specialist, Custodial Services

Dr. Jesse Suter, Executive Director and Research Associate Professor, Center on Disability and Community Inclusion, College of Education and Social Services

Dr. Jinny Huh, Associate Professor and Director of Critical Race and Ethnic Studies, College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Leigh Ann Holterman, Director of Curricular Evaluation and Assessment, Teaching Academy, Larner Learning Commons, Larner College of Medicine

Dr. Lesley-Ann Dupigny-Giroux, Professor, Geography and Geology Department, College of Arts and Sciences and Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources

Shane Jacobson, President and CEO, UVM Foundation

Thaina Calix ’22, Grossman School of Business

Dr. Tiffanie Spencer, Director for Diversity and Community Engagement, College of Education and Social Services

For more information about the President’s Commission for Inclusive Excellence, please visit the PCIE website.