Workers Compensation and Employers Liability Insurance: For any vendors with employees, standard workers compensation as required by Vermont State statute and employers liability insurance in an amount not less than $100,000 per accident, $500,000 annual aggregate. Sole proprietors may be required to carry workers' compensation if the nature of their work is inherently dangerous, with such determination to be made by the Department of Risk Management & Safety.
Automobile Liability: For vendors who will drive on UVM's premises, Automobile Liability in an amount not less than $1,000,000 per occurrence for bodily injury and property damage, including owned, hired, and non-owned vehicle coverage.
Professional Liability: $1,000,000 each claim, when applicable
Vendors shall name the University of Vermont as additional insured on its liability policies and shall provide a 30-day notice of cancellation or non-renewal of coverage to the University. The University does not need to be named additional insured on the vendor's workers compensation policy.
A copy of the Certificate of Insurance verifying the above coverages should be submitted to the department of Risk Management 20 days prior to vendor selling or distributing products and services at UVM. Any liability coverages on a "claims made" basis should be designated as such on the certificate.
Questions concerning this policy may be directed to the Department of Risk Management at 656-3242.