University of Vermont

Department of Risk Management & Safety

UVM EXTENSION

Department of Risk Management & Safety

284 East Avenue, Burlington VT 05405   PHONE: 656-3242  FAX: 656-8682

Mary Dewey Director Mary.Dewey@uvm.edu
Nancy Langan Ass’t Dir Insurance, Claims Mgmt & Loss Control Nancy.Langan@uvm.edu
Sarah Burnett Claims Specialist - Workers Compensation
Sarah.Burnett@uvm.edu
John Luter
Risk Analyst [Claims]
John.Luter@uvm.edu
Sarah O'Sullivan
Office Support Generalist
risk.management@uvm.edu

Environmental Safety & Health: 667 Spear Street  PHONE: 656-5400  FAX: ESF 656-5407

Francis Churchill Senior Assistant Director, Safety & Health
Francis.Churchill@uvm.edu
Jeff Rogers Environmental Compliance Program Manager
Jeff.rogers@uvm.edu  
Lee Diamond Laboratory Safety Coordinator Lee.Diamond@uvm.edu
Elayna Mellas
Laboratory Safety Coordinator
Elayna.Mellas@uvm.edu
Vikki Carhart
Laboratory Safety Coordinator Victoria.Carhart@uvm.edu
Jeff LaBossiere Administrative Coordinator Lab Safety Jeff.LaBossiere@uvm.edu
Sonia Godoy-Tundidor
Assistant Biosafety Coordinator
mgodoytu@uvm.edu
Brian Medor Environmental Safety Technician Brian.Medor@uvm.edu
Brian Hodge
Environmental Safety Technician Brian.Hodge@uvm.edu
Shari Langlois
Occupational Safety Specialist
Shari.Langlois@uvm.edu
John Marcus
Fire Marshal
John.Marcus@uvm.edu

 Radiation Safety Office: 106 Carrigan Drive, Rowell Hall 004   PHONE:  656-2570  FAX: 656-8876

Keddy Bharathan Director, Radiation Safety Officer
Keddy.Bharathan@uvm.edu
Tom Kellogg Associate Radiation Safety & Laser Safety Officer Thomas.Kellogg@uvm.edu
Ron Kimball
Assistant Radiation Safety Officer
Ronald.Kimball@uvm.edu
Donna Durick
Administrative Assistant Donna.Durick@uvm.edu


The regulations that apply to occupational and environmental hazards are available at the Government web sites of the responsible agencies and organizations.

UVM Safety Committees and Contacts

UVM has established several safety committees made up of various combinations of faculty and staff to oversee safety policy issues on campus. These committees also have particular staff people assigned to carry out their day to day activities. This table provides a guide to these committees.


Committee Name
Faculty Committee Chair
Staff Contact
Web Site
General Safety

Shari Langlois
6-9601

Workplace Safety
Institutional Biosafety (rDNA work)
Greg Gilmartin Nancy Stalnaker OSP Home Page
Radiation Safety

Keddy Bharathan
6-2570
RSO Home Page
Animal Care Issues

Dr. Ruth Blauwiekel
802-656-0459

Drruth@uvm.edu

 

 

Last modified July 18 2013 09:01 AM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131