University of Vermont

Department of Risk Management & Safety

Department of Risk Management & Safety

For general questions including Insurance, Workers' Compensation, occupational health, travel, and UVM driver certification
Call: 656-3242 or email: risk.management@uvm.edu
For Environmental Health and Safety questions, email: safety@uvm.edu

284 East Avenue, Burlington VT 05405   PHONE: 656-3242  FAX: 656-8682

Mary Dewey Director Mary.Dewey@uvm.edu
Nancy Langan Ass’t Dir Insurance, Claims Mgmt & Loss Control Nancy.Langan@uvm.edu
Sarah Burnett Claims Specialist - Workers Compensation
Sarah.Burnett@uvm.edu
John Luter Risk Analyst [Claims] John.Luter@uvm.edu
Amanda Hannaford Office Support Generalist Amanda.Hannaford@uvm.edu

Environmental Safety & Health: 667 Spear Street  PHONE: 656-5400  FAX: 656-5407

Francis Churchill Senior Assistant Director, Safety & Health Francis.Churchill@uvm.edu
Jeff Rogers Environmental Compliance Program Manager Jeff.Rogers@uvm.edu
Lee Diamond Laboratory Safety Coordinator Lee.Diamond@uvm.edu
Sonia Godoy-Tundidor Laboratory Safety Coordinator mgodoytu@uvm.edu
Vikki Carhart Laboratory Safety Coordinator Victoria.Carhart@uvm.edu
Jeff LaBossiere Biosafety Officer Jeff.LaBossiere@uvm.edu
Sarah Roy Biosafety Assistant Sarah.Roy@uvm.edu
Brian Medor Environmental Safety Technician Brian.Medor@uvm.edu
Brian Hodge Environmental Safety Technician Brian.Hodge@uvm.edu
Theresa Gorman Occupational Safety Specialist Theresa.Gorman@uvm.edu
John Marcus Fire Marshal John.Marcus@uvm.edu

Radiation Safety Office: 106 Carrigan Drive, Rowell Hall 004  PHONE: 656-2570  FAX: 656-8876

Tom Kellogg Director, Radiation Safety Officer Thomas.Kellogg@uvm.edu
Ron Kimball Assistant Radiation Safety Officer Ronald.Kimball@uvm.edu
Amy Kutchukian Administrative Assistant Amy.Kutchukian@uvm.edu


The regulations that apply to occupational and environmental hazards are available at the Government web sites of the responsible agencies and organizations.

UVM Safety Committees and Contacts

UVM has established several safety committees made up of various combinations of faculty and staff to oversee safety policy issues on campus. These committees also have particular staff people assigned to carry out their day to day activities. This table provides a guide to these committees.

Committee Name
Faculty Committee Chair
Staff Contact
Web Site
General Safety Theresa Gorman
656-9601
 
Workplace Safety
Institutional Biosafety (rDNA work) Greg Gilmartin Nancy Stalnaker
 
 
OSP Home Page
Radiation Safety Tom Kellog
656-2570
 
RSO Home Page
Animal Care Issues Dr. Ruth Blauwiekel
656-0459
 
Drruth@uvm.edu

Last modified May 16 2017 07:05 AM

Contact UVM © 2017 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131