President's Commission on Diversity and Inclusion

Vision | Mission
UVM Diversity History | Advancing Diversity and Inclusion at UVM, February 2005

The President’s Commission on Diversity and Inclusion’s role on campus is to serve as the over-arching presence which will constantly and vigorously guide the various offices and divisions of UVM so that together those offices and officers ensure that the University community is open to all, and that the University works effectively to make diversity and inclusion a reality for students, faculty, staff, and those who might wish to enter or join the University. As part of this mission, the Commission will make recommendations to the President, and to existing commissions, on courses of action which would be beneficial to openness, mutual engagement, justice, diversity, and inclusion.

Membership

Membership List in PDF Format

NAME
DEPARTMENT OR
STUDENT
CAMPUS ADDRESS
CAMPUS PHONE
E-MAIL
Friedman. Kathryn (Chair) Affirmative Action
Equal Opportunities
428 Waterman
656-2909
Kathryn.Friedman@uvm.edu
Abrams, Sarah Nursing 211 Rowell CNHS HLTH
656-3061
Sarah.Abrams@uvm.edu
Brauer, Dorothea LGBTQA Services 206-7 Allen House
656-1836
DBrauer@uvm.edu
Bryce, Shana Student L/L Box 63
 
Shana.Bryce@uvm.edu
Coleman, Willi Diversity and Equity 346 Waterman
656-3432
Willi.Coleman@uvm.edu
Fishman, Laura Sociology 200 31 S. Prospect St.
656-2128
Laura.Fishman@uvm.edu
Fechter-Leggett, Ethan Student P.O. Box 664 Burlington, VT 05402
802-598-7007
Ethan.Fechter-Legget@uvm.edu
Gennari, John English 502 A Old Mill
656-9077
John.Gennari@uvm.edu
Gutman, Huck English 438 Old Mill
656-3422
Huck.Gutman@uvm.edu
Jackson, Major English 419 Old Mill
656-2221
Major.Jackson@uvm.edu
Johnson, Ricardo Academic Support Programs 241 L/L Commons
656-4075
Richard.Johnson-III@uvm.edu
Jones, Bryant Student  
656-2053
Bryant.Jones@uvm.edu
Lawson, Robert Psychology 206 Dewey Hall
656-2670
Robert.Lawson@uvm.edu
Nestor, David Dean of Students 41-43 S. Prospect St.
656-3380
David.Nestor@uvm.edu
Ottinger, Margaret Academic Support Programs A 170 L/L ACCESS
656-7853
Margaret.Ottinger@uvm.edu
Schulman, Jeff Athletics 145 Patrick Gym
656-3074
Jeffrey.Schulman@uvm.edu
Spartalian, Kevork Physics A-511 Cook Physical Sci
656-0047
Kevork.Spartalian@uvm.edu
Souter, Lee Student SGA Billings   LSouter@uvm.edu
Tamulonis, Margaret Fleming Museum 114 Fleming Museum
656-0153
Margaret.Tamulonis@uvm.edu
Worthley, Deborah Continuing Education 305 322 S. Prospect St
656-4220
Deborah.Worthley@uvm.edu
Baker, Erin
Ex-Officio
Affirmative Action
Equal Opportunities
428 Waterman
656-0753
Erin.Baker@uvm.edu
Gaboriault, Diane
Ex-Officio
Affirmative Action
Equal Opportunities
428 Waterman
656-2089
Diane.Gaboriault@uvm.edu