University of Vermont

Contact Us

In the event of an emergency:

If you need to reach a staff member after hours or during a holiday, please call Police Services at (802) 656-3473.

Staff Contacts

Main office phone: (802) 656-4296
Main office fax: (802) 656-8553
Find us on Google Maps: We are in the Living/Learning Complex
at 633 Main Street.

Mailing address:

Office of International Education
The University of Vermont
633 Main St.
Living/Learning Center, B-162
Burlington, VT 05405

Study Abroad and Exchange Programs Contacts

General Study Abroad Inquiries:
Send email to: peeradvs@uvm.edu
ErinAnna Smith, Study Abroad Coordinator
Study Abroad Advising for Africa and the Middle East:
Linda Damon
Assistant Director, Study Abroad
Appointments may be scheduled by calling (802) 656-4296

Study Abroad Advising for Asia and Western Europe (excluding United Kingdom and Ireland):
Pamela Elaine Gardner
Study Abroad Advisor
Appointments may be scheduled by calling (802) 656-4296

Study Abroad Advising for Latin America, Canada, Caribbean, United Kingdom, Ireland,
Eastern Europe, Russia, Australia, New Zealand:

Michael Guyer
Study Abroad Advisor
Appointments may be scheduled by calling (802) 656-4296

International Faculty, Scholar, Staff and Student Services Contacts

F-1 degree-seeking undergraduate and graduate students:
Evan Mills
International Student Coordinator
E-mail: Evan.Mills@uvm.edu
Walk-in hours: Mondays, 1-4 p.m.; Wednesdays 9 a.m.-12 p.m.
Appointments may be scheduled by calling (802) 656-4296

J-1 exchange and visiting students:
Emma Swift
Assistant Director, International Student Services
E-mail: Emma.Swift@uvm.edu
Walk-in hours: Mondays, 1-4 p.m.; Wednesdays 9 a.m.-12 p.m.
Appointments may be scheduled by calling (802) 656-4296

International employee (non-student) matters
(J-1 scholars, researchers and post-docs; H-1B, TN, permanent residency cases)

Rajan Eapen
International Scholar Advisor
E-mail: Rajan.Eapen@uvm.edu
Appointments may be scheduled by calling Parvin Pothiawala at (802) 656-0261

Faculty-Led Programs Abroad

Information on programs administered through Continuing Education:
Shilpa Dewoolkar
E-mail: Shilpa.Dewoolkar@uvm.edu

Information on programs NOT administered through Continuing Education:
Parvin Pothiawala
E-mail: Parvin.Pothiawala@uvm.edu

OIE Office Manager

Deb Smith
Office Support Program Generalist
E-mail: Deborah.Smith@uvm.edu

Director, Office of International Education

Kim Howard
E-mail: Kimberly.Howard@uvm.edu

Last modified April 11 2014 08:57 AM

Contact UVM © 2014 The University of Vermont - Burlington, VT 05405 - (802) 656-3131