Members

Who we are

The Indian Student's Association is a group of students of Indian-subcontinent origin studying at the University of Vermont (UVM). The association aims to create a social network amongst the local community on campus and give them an opportunity to continue enjoying typical Indian-subcontinent customs and traditions, here in the US. The association also aims to participate in various activities organised by the University along with other student organisations, thereby contributing to the diversity on campus.

Our Collaborators

Graduate Student Senate, UVM
Office of International Education, UVM
AFH, UVM
The University of Vermont

Working Committee 2015-16


Ramya Srinivasan

President

rsriniva@uvm.edu

Sanhita Chakraborty

Vice-President

sanhita06@gmail.com

Shashank Jain

sjain4@uvm.edu

Krithika Rao

Treasurer

ksrao@uvm.edu

Rajiv Jumani

Co-Treasurer

rjumani@uvm.edu

Sanghita Sengupta

Events Team

sanghita211@gmail.com

Abbas Raza

Events Team

araza2@uvm.edu

Akriti Bhargava

Events Team

Akriti.Bhargava@uvm.edu

 


Working Committee 2014-15


Sreoshi Pal Choudhuri

President

Kritika Rao

Vice-President

Suryatapa Jha

Treasurer

Ramya Srinivasan

Secretary

 


ISA Membership

Undegraduate and Graduate Students and UVM affiliates from India and other parts of Asia coming to UVM now have the great opportunity to be a part of the Indian student association. This will help you be involved in the community and also plan activities in and around the campus and make valuable friendships throughout the year. Click here for membership details

Other Members

Nisha Chaube | Yuhang Lin
Naveen Rawat, Shreoshi Pal Choudhuri
Dr Arti Shukla.